English teachers needed to help kids practise language in Hanoi, Vietnam

Country

Vietnam

124 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/03/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    391

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I’m Rosy, a working singlemom of three lovely kids (17 yrs girl, 12 yrs boy and 7 years old girl). I’m looking for a lady as a workawayer (sorry men).
    I can speak good English as I used to work for development projects in United Nations, Embassies, NGOs and other international organizations. I know how it is in a new country and have lots of experience working with foreigners and helping them settle in. I have moved my house to Ecopark (20km from Hanoi center), a very nice huge resort with lots of trees, beautiful landscape, full of colorful flowers with birds singing everyday. Here you will have long road for jogging daily, cycling, gym and swiming pool are nearby within some walks. You can enjoy fresh air and quietness. Ecopark offers free bus to Hanoi center everyday from 6am-10pm.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    - We are willing to help you know more about Vietnam
    - We can travel altogether at weekend if I'm free
    - We can Cook Vietnamese food together (sometimes when I'm free)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    - Teaching English
    - Language practice

    I have 3 kids and I do need a workawayer to help them in English language practice and cultural exchange. I prefer people who can speak good English, love children and easy going. You will teach and play with my 3 kids daily. They are cute, independent and playful.
    You can teach English for kids and let them be immersed in English environment with such activities as dance, creative art, maths, science sports such as football, jogging, walking, swiming and so on. I’ll provide you all the materials for the teaching.

    As a workawayer, you can spend time as below:
    About 2-4 hours/day and 5 days/week (free weekend), time can be discussed and flexible so you can enjoy travelling in Viet Nam.

    Because of my trade promotion work so most of the time I'm not home....I'm travelling to EU countries 1-2 times every three months. You will feel free to do anything you like cause you have lots of free time at my home.

    I mostly expect you have great fun time with my children! :-)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Vietnamese: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I can offer free accomodation (with free wifi, air-conditioner) and shared bathroom&kitchen. Your accomodation is a single bed with wardrobe covered by the curtain (sorry not private room, just a private bedding corner). My family members all respect privacy so children don’t interfere you in you bed corner.
    I prefer workawayers staying longer than 1 month. (Since it’s the necessary time for kids to get to know you. My kids felt really really sad whenever previous workawayers came back their home country...we still keep contact with them by email, facebook and viber).

    My home is 1 minute walk to the bus station and 1 minute walk to a Gym/Fitness center with swimming pool. We have a kitchen and you can cook if you like. We only cook Vietnamese food daily so we can join us. My children are quite independent. They will go abroad to study in 2-3 years later so I expect the workawayer can help them practise English daily. They mostly go out at weekend so ....enjoy your free time with no hassle :-)...or you can join them in their cooking/sport/art class if you like :-)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    At free time, you can discover Do Son Beach and Cat Ba island, Sapa mountainous area, Ha Long Bay, Yen Tu Mountain, Tam Dao mountain, Tam Coc cave, Trang An, Bai Dinh pagoda and so on. The sightseeings are just several hours by car/bus. I can guide you.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 469545323828