Help me with my son and help around the house while enjoying Toronto, Canada

Country

Canadá

24 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    76.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a Ghanaian/Canadian and currently live in Toronto, High park area. I moved here 3 years ago from Winnipeg and finally exploring the city since the birth of my son. Adam is nine months old.
    I am a frontline worked but currently on maternity leave.

    Since I've moved here I've spent four months 2 years in a row in Europe a month in Mexico and Miami before covid happened ☺️ travel is my passion and food of course. I am also 420 friendly.

    I just moved into a new place and will like some help sorting attic and basement, moving some small furniture and organizing around the house. Some general cleaning and also babysitting Adam.

    Cooking ( I cook mostly Ghanaian dishes but also have being experimenting with dishes I've learned from my travels. I'd love someone that loves food as much as me).

    Im asking for a commitment of 20 hours of helping, 5 days a week.
    In addition to that you will cook a lunch meal for the week for both you and I, that will include preparation, cooking, and cleanup. (I will shop and pay for the ingredients). Any additional cooking will be counted towards working hours.

    The hours are intended for working and we ask that you refrain from using your phone, eating your breakfast or lunch, or other personal matters in this time. It would be good if you can manage your schedule and keep track of your hours without reminders.

    I will be very flexible each week and you can request any days or particular hours you like so you can enjoy your vacation 🤗

    Note: to help me and my partner feel safe about workawayers being around Adam,
    I will request upon your arrival to see your passport to confirm your name and country of origin.
    My partner doesn't live with us but visits.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Enjoy my culture food, explore the city and a flexible schedule for your free time.

    Adam loves being outside or on the go as me so we are out to eat or exploring the city with friends, and sometimes with city passes. You are welcome to join us or the subway is just 15 minutes walk away and buses are close.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am currently looking for someone that can help me with my son and help around the house.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private room with an ikea sofa mattress, working desk and window. Food and accommodation will be provided.

    There is a small storage area in your room that I will need to access that sometimes.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 463612854678