English language exchange volunteers in south of Greece

Country

Grecia

199 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/10/2020

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi , I'm a mother of three children ( 19,10 and 8) and the owner of four lovely dogs and 7 awesome cats. I live in the suburbs of a smal coastal town Messini near Kalamata in the south of Greece. Kalamata is a beautiful coastal city with beautiful surroundings and rich in archaelogical sights. I am the owner of a small private English school in Messini. I would like help in my English school especially for speaking practice so I am particularly interested in Native speakers of the language only. Patience and a love for children is necessary. Lessons usually take place in the afternoons and evenings.
    During your stay you will have the chance to try some of the most delicious traditional Greek dishes and lots of tips on where to go and what to do during your time off ( some of the most beautiful beaches in Greece). So if you are in for a great stay in Greece, helping children speak better in English, I am really looking forward to meeting you!!!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Teaching experience, getitng to know the real Greece, Greek culture and hospitality.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    speaking sessions with children and teenagers learning English. Simple art and craft work with young learners.
    Patience and a love for children necessary. Keeping an eye on my own kids when I am working.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Greek: Fluido
    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    As space at my home is really limited, accommodation is at my Mother's home who lives on her own in a two bedroom flat right above the English school. All three homecooked meals are provided and you will have access to the internet at the school and at my home where you will of course be spending quite a lot of time.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Long walks on the beach, visits to a lot of archaelogical sites. Public transport available.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 457512231932