Simple and humble life in Zimbabwe

Country

Zimbabue

53 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are family of two ,mother and daughter .We live in simplicity and of very humble means in the capital of Zimbabwe .
    I the daughter am aged 27 .I have traveled to over 10 countries and used to website workaway to volunteer allover the world and I continue to use it whenever I travel .So ,I know exactly what volunteering is about and will try our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible .

    We live in a peaceful suburb in Harare with friendly neighbors .We keep chickens and ducks in our backyard .We are looking for helpers to join us on two projects that we will be doing for our community .

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn how locals live through living with us ,you will also get the opportunity to explore tourist spots,local clubs and restaurants.We can drive you around the city when we are free.
    There is an opportunity make many new friends and meet other travelers who we host at the home through other platforms .

    We offer accommodation and 1 meals a day for other meals you will be asked to make a contribution towards the food .You will have 3 days off each week .Workawayers will have access to the kitchen and can prepare their own meals when they feel like .We are also happy to try out different cuisines that workawayers prepare .We believe in community spirit Ubuntu and hope our workawayers will feel part of the family and community.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have three main projects .

    Number 1 :
    We are looking for help us build an earth ship with recycled material .The house we will build will be used to support widows and orphans in our community .

    Number 2 :
    We also need help with developing a garden with a rain forest feel.Any expertise is welcome in gardening ,landscaping ,electricians,carpenters,plumbers,building plant nurseries and DIYs is greatly appreciated.At the moment we are waiting for the rains to continue with this project.

    Number 3 :
    Finally we have a small tour company that we hope to expand and we would like help with tourists and hands on ideas on how to expand and market our operations .

    Number 4 :
    If you speak French or Italian some language classes and conversations will be great.Already have the basics A2 level and would like to advance to be a more independent speaker .

    Other smaller tasks may include but not limiter tob,cleaning and help around the house .We preferself starter ,out of the box thinker ,independent and able to work with minimal supervision .It is not the easiest life here ..ability to endure and come up with alternative plans will go a long way.

    Workawayers are welcome to stay as long as they like .

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Shona: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will get your own room inside our family home with a shared bathroom and toilet .

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live near the public transport bus stop but we can also drive you around the city .

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 4 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 456713923511