Live with beekeepers, bengal cats and two kids in Corio, italy

Country

Italia

15 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/12/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hullo! We are a family of 4 bipeds and many cats and 2 dogs located in the very North West Italian Alpine area.
    I am Julia and I run a small home based Cattery full of dreams and passion, hubby is Alessandro and hes plenty of things! Beekeeper, gardener, true nature and mountain lover and amazing dad of 2 kids: Eric, 3½, and Thomas, 2.
    We live 1000m above the sea level and from right beside our home start some nice hiking paths as well.
    We decided to live here because we value a more sustainable life, deeply connected with mother nature that fully surrounds us up here.
    At this time of our life we have little to no time to harvest our own food but we used to do so and this is also why we are looking for help, I also have all intention to improve my cats spaces with some DIY little works.
    Alessandro works as a gardener but all his free time is devoted to his amazing bees and other beekeeping related jobs like jarring the clean ups and the research for suitable mountain sites for the beehives.
    We also believe that sharing life spaces and daily routine with other people and their cultures could help our kids grow open minded and more curious toward the amazing world that hosts us. Also we all could use some English lessons.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Beside a cozy Italian Alpine stay a workawayer could be actively involved in the family life, not boring family life but rather a challenging and active and maturing one. We are funny folks who love to live fully, laugh and learn. Sometimes lone-parenting is tough but absolutely rewarding. Also dip in our non-standard jobs would allow our helper to gain some futher life knowledge and perspective about nature and how to manage it.
    We live near a very typical little village but there are also main cities close by which are worth discovering like Turin which is the main artistic and cultural hub around. A rather lively university centre with beautiful parks and cool clubs for occasional visits and shops.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone who is willing to help us 360°. Every day is a new challenge as we are also lone-parenting 2 small kids to become the men of the future.
    House cleanings and cooking will be the basis, ideal workawayer is not afraid of getting involved in our life, play with our kids and sometimes babysit and occasionally join us in field trips!
    I woud need a help with the cattery clean-ups and all the related works, from bottle-feeding babies to them socialization and easy DIY projects.
    If the workawayer is keen lo learn could also help beekeeping with Ale, jarring and all the related stuff.
    As you can see there is no fixed daily tasks but rather a day by day discovery.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am interested in english speaking also for my kids!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The workawayer will be provided with either a cozy caravan or a little private wooden house of about 20m2. We are still looking into it! We share our bathroom and kitchen. We eat meat but were open to all prefences, meat is anyway handled daily due to our animals diet.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    It is very important for the helper to have a valid car license and be accostumed to drive mountain roads.
    With day/time off you could go for a hike, go for a swim in the near tiny mountain river, go to the main city by car or train from nearby. Or just enjoy the peaceful surroundings or the house.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Well, we live off grid and internet isnt the same as the one of the big cities one! It will work but sometimes, when its very windy or rainy or snowy, it could be slowed down or momentarily off. We manage to update our websites, check our e-mails and follow our social media pages, so its ok for us! We could appreciate some extra speed sometimes but at the end you grow accustomed to it the way it is.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    You are welcome to park nearby the house, we do have a little caravan ourselves.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    it is ok with pets around the house but mainly small sized dogs. We run a registered cattery so we need to keep our cats separated from possible source of viruses/parasites.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 454332629816