Come hang out with our music-loving family in Newquay, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

79 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 38 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello!

    We are a family of four, Joe, Debbie, Huey (2 3/4 yrs) and our newest addition, Joni-Rae (7 months Old). We live on the outskirts of Newquay in a new build 3 bedroom house. Joe works full time as an electrician for a renewables company and I work part-time hours self employed, as a Sustainability Consultant. We normally run our little food truck at festivals in the summer but had to have a year out due to Covid :( .We are big music fans and both try to play guitar!

    We've just had first Workawayer who stayed for 6months and we really loved the whole experience!

    If you love to surf and/or swim, this location is perfect. Fistral beach a great surf spot, and Porth, a family friendly beach, are a 40 minute walk, 10 minute cycle, 5 minute drive from here. The town has 4 more beautiful beaches and some great independent shops and cafes with Sprout health foods a lovely vegan shop. Loads to do here in Cornwall, wild swimming, paddle boarding, surfing, kayaking. We have boards you can borrow.

    We are looking for an experienced nanny, who is relaxed, kind and an easy going person to help 16hrs in exchange for a large top floor furnished bedroom. There is a bike here to us for nipping in and out of town. It would be handy if you had a vehicle as it is on the outskirts of town.

    You are welcome to come hang with us in your spare time, but we will like some evenings and weekends for family time. We would ideally like someone to be around for at least 3 months.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have surfboards and guitars to share. Happy to teach either and English, or Irish too. If there is anything that we can share and anyway we can support you to develop and grow we will. We also have a small piece of land a 15 minute drive away with a river, woods and a wild meadow you can explore and camp on. Although we do't' go there that often in the winter as it gets mega messy. Newquay and surrounding area is perfect for the adventurer! We can show you lots of fun places and secrets spots to enjoy. We also love to van camp which we do a lot.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    This would mainly be looking after Joni-Rae (8hrs), and then both Joni-Rae and Huey (4hrs), as well as some cleaning (4hrs). Lots of time to get a part time job if you would like. You will need to be confident with a baby and a toddler, and changing reusuable nappies ;)! . Huey is very talkative, and cheeky. He loves being outdoors, mr men books and the beach. Joni-Rae is sweet and very chilled. She is just starting to move about so keep an eye. We are looking for someone who loves kids and is kind and patient. We practice calm, toddler-led parenting. Due to Covid, it's really import that you practice good hygiene.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Top floor large bedroom with your own double bed, sofa, dresser, wardrobe. Beautiful view of the hills out the skylight window. Shared bathroom and kitchen. All food included. We eat mostly a plant based diet, with some dairy and fish occasionally.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    16hrs a week over 3 days.


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 453993322672