Join us in nature and help with DIY projects in Zujar, Spain

Country

España

13 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Alexandra (Alex) and Gino. We relocated to Spain in 2018 from the UK after a year long European adventure in our motorhome. We settled just outside Zujar, the location is our idea of paradise! Surrounded by mountains and lakes, a truly stunning place in the heart of the UNESCO Granada Geopark. Spanish life here is very relaxed and carefree.

    We would love someone to come and stay with us to help with general maintenance, painting the house, building an outside bar, wall and gardening, tidying up the banks and pruning.

    Motorhomes or Campervans welcome.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are in the heart of the "UNESCO Geopark of Granada " which became part of the worldwide network of Geoparks in 2020, and offers the opportunity to discover an environment which tells a story five million years old. Here you can see the traces of ancient seas, mountains which were once underwater lava flows, and one of Europe’s largest complexes of palaeontology sites with Quaternary vertebrates. Humans have also left their mark on the landscape, including cave houses carved into the mountainside, early precursors of today’s bioclimatic homes.

    It's great to visit the local villages they have a distinct Moorish flavour, with squat white washed houses amongst labyrinth streets, some dating back to the 17th century. We'd happily show you around them and stop for some delicious free tapa that comes with every drink!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with the following, but you don't have to be able to do everything on on our list or be skilled.
    We would like help building an outside bar, wall, Pétanque pitch. General help painting walls, the house, outside furniture. Help gardening, removing shrubs from borders, digging over the veg tunnel, planting etc...
    It's important that you are a dog lover, so you can occasionally look after our dogs.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our house is very spacious, you will have a double size room and will share all the facilities.

    The motorhomer's or campervaner's are especially welcome, if you prefer to be at your leisure....

    We can also offer you accommodation in a teepee, with all your own facilities from April as it's too cold here right now!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our location is truly magical you'll wake to a sunrise illuminating the lake and cliffs, enjoy endless landscape views of the “badlands of negratin”, then our evening sunsets will take your breath away as incredible colours burn the sky red, orange, gold, forever. Wait for the night time blanket of a billion stars above you against a black sky free of light!

    We're situated outside Zujar, a thriving village of 2500 inhabitants, at the side of Jabalcon Mountain and is surrounded by a well irrigated valley, stretching to the Negratin reservoir. Zujar has all you need including three supermarkets, many restaurants and bars, pharmacy, petrol station, bakers, butchers and police station, with a Saturday morning market for wonderful fresh local produce.

    We're surrounded by the Sierra de Baza to the south and the Sierra de Pozo to the North. National parks in the vicinity include Cazorla and Segura where beauty and wildlife are plentiful, combining with the Sierra’s to form a unique natural scenery unlike other areas of Andalucia. This high plateaux has many natural points of interest to explore with, gorges, waterfalls, rivers, and picturesque hilltop villages.

    We have 2 mountain bikes for you to explore the area. We're also happy to take you to see OUR most beautiful spots locally.

    We are both good cooks and will enjoy cooking for our workaways :-)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a large flat surface for campervans and motorhomes, plus your own bathroom (shower, toilet)!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 449818629566