English teaching help in beautiful beach town of Las Grutas, Argentina

Country

Argentina

41 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/07/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Marisu and I live with my boyfriend in beautiful Las Grutas. We have been together for 3 years now. He is a Radiologist and I'm a Sworn Translator. We are a young couple that enjoys time outdoors and sharing with friends and family. My family lives in a different city (Neuquén) so we often visit them. We have opened a language school and it'll be the first for people to learn English. It's located in a modern shopping center with stunning sunset views. I have been an au pair myself so I understand about cultural exchanges. I love to give back and be the host now!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I live in a beautiful beach town where most people know each other. They will learn about local food, animals and landscapes. People are very friendly and since we live in a tourist town, there are always musician playing in the parks, surfers and many food markets. During September, October and November we get the visit of the franca austral whales. It's very exciting to watch them from the shore. Local people can always take part of free yoga, handcrafts, musical instruments, dances, etc. lessons provided by the government. There are many beautiful beaches at a short distance (15/30/60 minutes)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I would need someone to help me teach English at my language school. I would love to have someone who's passionate about teaching and who feels comfortable teaching kids and adults.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have an independent modern apartment with a kitchen and a dining area, 1 bathroom, 1 bedroom and a small balcony. It has a double bed, a TV and table and chairs.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Since it's a small town you can get everywhere on foot, but there's a bus service and cab/taxi. The beach is beautiful and since it's a bay in sunny days we can swim. It's possible to practice many sports such as kayaking, scuba diving, running or just relax. Most famous tours are "Salinas del gualicho", "fuerte argentino" and sea life watching on a boat tour.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 446275375574