Help around our one acre homestead in the Chattahoochee National Forest in the north Georgia mountains, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

93 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

     

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My mother, brother and I have a one acre homestead in the Chattahoochee National Forest in the north Georgia mountains. We are close to the Appalachian Trail, Brasstown Bald, Blood Mountain, Toccoa River, tons of hiking trails, canoeing, and kayaking. We also have a small rental cabin on the property that is listed on airbnb, so lots of folks in and out. We are currently renovating a bunkhouse/hostel to rent out as well. We are all retired, so life is here is very laid back, just the sound of the creeks that you can hear from anywhere on the property, surrounded by nature on all sides. Close enough to a couple of small towns so shopping and restaurants are never more than 30 minutes away.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are both retired school teachers who have travelled extensively (Russia, Germany, England, Scotland, Italy, India, Nepal, Bhutan, Thailand) and love to share our love of other cultures with our visitors. My brother, who also lives on our property, is also retired and traveled during his time in the US Navy. In return, you will live in a very relaxing, beautiful place surrounded by nature. Learn what life is like living in the Chattahoochee National Forest, close to tourist destinations that are also small towns. Because we have an rental cabin on site, you will get to meet many different people. We are close to Atlanta, Georgia/Chattanooga, Tennessee/Asheville, North Carolina.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    As two retired ladies running a holiday rental, we need help with landscaping and yard maintenance. We are looking for someone to help with the following projects (plus other things as well): building a raised bed garden, planting things around the yard, building a walkway in the garden, renovating a bunkhouse/hostel to be rented out, blowing the leaves off the yard in the fall, pressure washing the house, deck and stairs to the cabin, helping to maintain the garden/yard. Also looking to build a deck on the back of the bunkhouse. If you are able to help with cleaning the rental cabin, that is an opportunity to earn spending money. I am also looking to learn a new creative skill that I can share with our guests - I would like to offer them an experience that they cannot get anywhere else. Maybe you have that skill that you can share with me?

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    My mother and I are retired educators, and are always interested in learning other languages, and helping other people learn English.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private bedroom with a full (double) bed, closet, chest of drawers, and a TV with all streaming services (Netflix, Hulu, Amazon). The bedroom is attached to the kitchen and dining room. We lead a quiet life - no kids, but we do have 4 cats and a small dog. There is a half-bath (toilet and sink) directly across the hall from the bedroom, with a full bath (for showering) about 20 feet away through the kitchen. We eat healthy, and I cook every day. You are welcome to join us for meals, or eat on your own. During the growing season, we go to the local Farmer's Market on Saturday mornings for fresh, local grown vegetables and flowers.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your time off, there are so many places around for outdoor activities: hiking, kayaking, canoeing, white water rafting, tubing, horseback riding, and camping. There is no public transport nearby as we are out in the country. There are a few Uber and Lyft cars, but not many. We are 15 minutes by car from the nearest grocery store. We welcome people from all walks of life, any race, gender or age. MUST be non-smoking, as smoking is not allowed in our house, or in any of our rental spaces. This is non-negotiable. There is an opportunity for work outside our home, as well as times when you can earn money here, cleaning our rental cabin.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Our Home is in a cellular dead zone, but we have very good Wi-Fi, and plenty of places for anyone to work at a computer - the kitchen island, their bedroom, the front porch, or deck.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I have enough parking for a sedan, truck, or van. I don’t have enough room for a motorhome.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 445384398395