Join our Colombian - French Canadian family living in Oshawa, Ontario

Country

Canadá

32 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    40
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/01/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Colombian - French Canadian family living in Oshawa, Ontario, (outskirts of Toronto), with two very sweet kiddos: a two year old boy and 5 year old girl. Between us, we can speak French, English, Spanish and Portuguese, but the main language spoken in our home is English. Noemie is starting Flight Attendant training in early 2020 and Sergio works Mon-Fri 6am-2:30pm at Home Depot. We are getting our home ready to sell in early spring, and then plan to move to Calgary, Alberta.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    you can come practice your English, visit the Toronto area. Build experience working with young children. Future opportunities for travel as well!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are mostly looking for someone trustworthy with small children who can get our kids up and ready in the morning, our daughter off to school, and either take our son to a children's program or provide childcare for him in the mornings and early afternoons. Come march the schedule would be 2 weeks of more help needed, and then two weeks for you to do as you please (tourism etc..) as Noemie would be home for that time. Also, anyone skilled with home painting, demo, or minor maintenance knowledge could come in handy to help get our home ready to sell. We would also need you to be a tidy person willing to keep your own room organized during viewing times until the home is sold.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Portuguese: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We will have a good sized cozy room and bed for you in our finished basement, giving you space to yourself when needed. And a bathroom that will be mostly for your own use as well. Our century home is spacious and comfortable and on a main road so easy access to transit. Unlimited internet access.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    During your time off you can enjoy the Canadian winter and spring weather, Maple season in March, visit historic Toronto, Niagara Falls, hang out at the lake, go biking, etc. Many opportunities to shop in the area.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Max 5 hours/day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 443438571833