Help in a country house with a bunch of dogs, just outside Rome, Italy

Country

Italia

109 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/01/2022

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a small family, my mom Daniela (73) retired teacher and me, Federica (48) vet assistant. We live in the countryside, just outside Rome, you can reach Rome in 40 minutes by bus or train, and we have a small Chihuahua kennel. At the moment I work out of home all day, 6/7 days a week, my mom Daniela stays at home and she takes care of everything, home and dogs, but as she is not anymore so young, I need a help for her.
    Concerning our Chihuahuas, our goal is breeding beautiful and healthy Champions and not selling puppies! Most of the puppies we breed stay at home, or go to some friends for a while for their show career. Every now and then we sell a puppy who is not suitable for breeding or showing, but we ask a minimum amount as reimbursement of expenses. So if you are interested in ethical breeding, or you are just an animal lover or you just want to spend some time in the sunny Italy, our place could be the right one for you!
    We are very peaceful people, my mom is the chef and her meals are quite good! I have the hobby of baking, so we have home made bread every day and often cakes!
    Our dogs live in the house with us, so you have to be ready to share your life with several fur friends! They are all very friendly and love to be cuddle! We have a spacious country home, but as it is big, there is always a lot do, inside and outside. We have also two mini Shetland ponies that we rescued as they were abused and left without food! Now they are two fatty happy ponies!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn a little bit of Italian and you can learn a lot about breeding and running a kennel. So if you are interested in breeding yourself, you have really a lot to learn here as Chihuahuas is not easy to breed, often c-section and neonatal issues... Once you are able to breed Chihuahuas, you can breed everything...
    If you are interested in art and culture, Rome is really behind the corner with all its history and its masterpieces...
    I also would like to have the chance to improve my English, I have a good written English, but I really would need some practice in conversation! My mom can easily teach some Italian as she was Italian and Latin teacher!
    As we are only two people here, sometimes it is a little bit boring... so we are really enjoying this experience as it brings a little bit of freshness at home! Meeting often new people is surely an enrichment for us as we learn something from all of them! And as the travelers are often very young, it seems as I have again my daughter at home! We are grateful to this Workaway project for making all this possible!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    After the first experiences with volunteers, we noticed, that learning how to take care of the dogs takes time... most of the volunteers were able to take care of them by their own only at the end of their journey here... So for all the volunteers who will stay few days or weeks, the main help we will ask will be house cleaning, gardening and general maintenance, something that almost everyone is able to do. Then of course a little help with dogs could be also asked because dogs are part of the family, but not as main help. If someone will be willing to stay some months and really learn how to work with dogs, we would be very happy and taking care of the dogs would be his main job.
    We also need some help for wall painting and gardening. We have a big house and a huge garden, there are many things to do everyday, we would like that every traveller uses his skills and helps with what he does best...

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    My English is a little bit rusty, so I would love to exercise it and why not learning a little bit of new language!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Single/double room with private bathroom. You have to clean your own room and bathroom. In the evening we always eat together, lunch time is more "eat when you want"

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your free time you can visit Rome, bus stop is only 800 meters from home and in Rome there are endless things to do and see... it is one of the most beautiful city in the world!! If instead you want to stay home, we can provide a bike and you can bike for km in the countryside. You can also relax in the garden reading a book and enjoying the landscape...
    We had already young girls from abroad spending some time with us, with most of them we are still in contact and they are kind of enlarger family for us! It has been always a very nice experience, we had also the chance to learn a lot from them and we have many beautiful memories!
    One very important thing, you don't have to be too sensible to barking! ;o)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a 20/30 megabytes Wi-Fi and an own room for working online

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have space outside for a campervan, but we can’t provide electricity

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Only cats or small size dogs

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 437378569641