Olive harvest, trimming and pruning at a finca in Granada, Spain

Country

España

172 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    91.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Greetings,
    I am currently finishing up the spring cleanup tasks around the finca, and so do not expect to need more help for the time being. That may change at any time, though. So if you are interested in coming by for a Workaway stay, feel free to get in touch.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Ayuda en una granja

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I've been in Spain for a long, long time, so all communication can be in Spanish, if desired. I also play music.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Olive harvesting...perhaps some pruning afterwards.
    Please note: if I accept your request to come and help out here, and you choose not to come, please notify me, as it makes it easier to decide in terms of other requests. Thanks.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is one free bedroom downstairs, with a double bed. There is a bathroom downstairs that guests can use. The upstairs is an open space including the living and dining rooms, and guests will be generally welcome to hang out there. I keep a laptop in the living room for guest use as well as for general entertainment (music, films). As mentioned, guests are free to use the kitchen apart from the meals that will be provided (breakfast, lunch and dinner, more or less following a Spanish schedule).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    As mentioned, there is lots of beautiful hiking and mountain biking around here (guests can borrow one of mine, if they'd like). The pueblo is not much, but there are a few stores and a bar or two down there. There is quite easy access to Granada, although bus service is limited to around 7 per day during the week, less on Saturdays, and no service on Sundays and holidays. I often drive down there, so guests may be able to get rides there/back with me. I play quite a bit of music, and rehearse here often, so guests may be hearing live music around...

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    up to 4 hours, depending on the will of the helper




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 435687127745