Cat sitting opportunity in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia



43 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

  • Descripción


    A marine scientist who work and live Kota Kinabalu, Sabah. I live in a small 3 bedrooms apartment with 4 furry cats and I travel quite often for work and holiday. Hence, I need some hands to look after my 4 cheeky and lovely furry friends while I'm out of town.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I love travelling and have been travelling whenever I can. In nearly future, I am planning to quit my job and do a long term travelling. I am a pretty open individual and welcome all cultures to learn and discover from each other.

    I do as well practising "Zero Waste" and "Zero Plastic" lifestyle as much as I can (I am still in the learning process). So, if you are interested to know about my journey, I am more than happy to share with you

  • Ayuda


    Location - Menggatal, Kota Kinabalu (KK) - 12km from KK City Centre. Bus stop 5 minutes walk

    Assignment Dates: 21st Oct until 31st Oct

    I need someone to take care of my 4 domestic cats (1 year old ++ mama cat and her 3 litters ~ 8 months old). All the cats are pretty friendly, playfull and lovely. The 3 little cats are always kept indoor while the mama cat (her name is Chrissy) is free to roam outside the apartment. I just need someone to feed the cats, clean the litter box twice a day and clean the house on a daily basis (vacuum and mop the floor).

    My unit is a bit further from the city centre and pretty quiet. A swimming pool is available at the apartment complex.

    If you totally love animals and are not allergic to cat's hair, I will love to have you to take care of my cats.
    Feeding times are once in the morning and once at night. Cooked fish will be given once a day (either morning or night) and dry food will be given in a "buffet style" (just leave it on their plate and they eat whenever they want to)

    Arrival date has to be before the 21 Oct and departure date is after 31st Oct. You are welcome to stay for another couple of days post assignment.

    Due to the minimal amount of work, no meals are provided.

    Contact us if you love fluffy cats.


  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Malay: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    2 bedroom with a single bed with a fan in each room. Linen provided. Free wi-fi.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Kota Kinabalu is known for its nature such as Mount Kinabalu, Tunku Abdul Rahman Marine Park, Kionsom Waterfall and many more. This city is surrounded by lots of beaches and forest.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 7 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 428871621713