Native French speaker to join a single dad and help with childcare in Ottawa, Canada

Country

Canadá

21 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/06/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Bonjour, hello and ni hao, I am a single dad, having a professional job in the downtown Ottawa. I like to travel abroad in long period of time but I already have a bigger agenda to be accomplished. Actually, I am still on my trip considering my journey from Beijing to Ottawa. Recently, I read the book The House in the Sky, making me think to meet other travelers who are on the road. I am willing to providing you a modern shelter on the east outskirt of Ottawa, KANATA.

    In return, I am looking for someone who can cook, clean, and garden. If you can speak French, it will be great. I am learning French to pass an exam. My daughter is in a French immersion program, she needs to practice French as well.

    There are three bedrooms in the house. It is a brand new one, I don’t have too many furniture. You are free to use the first floor, with a bathroom, a bedroom and a storage. Kitchen and living room are in the second floor. So you will have your private space. My daughter, she is quite. She likes to watch cartoons after school at second floor. I am taking my Master degree in my spare time after work. I like to read books, play tennis in the summer and snowboarding in the winter. I am easygoing and open minded. Don’t have strong political opinions;)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Chinese food and language learning .
    Experience cultures from around the world in Ontario and enjoy festivals such as Caribbean Carnival, Oktoberfest and the Canadian Aboriginal Festival

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Cooking dinner, clean the house, garden. Teach French and babysitting a five year old girl if it’s possible.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A bedroom, basic food material: rice, vegetables and fruits.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 414714662514