Many projects to choose from, helping at a beautiful bed and breakfast in Santa Ana

Country

El Salvador

145 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/11/2021

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hola! I am Rosy and I own a beautiful 75 year old home in Italian design that I have started a bed and breakfast in. I have been in business for for a little over 3 years at this wrighting in January 2015. I have 4 guest rooms that are decorated in many original art pieces that I have done. My guests and volenteers are treated as family and I have the highest rated BnB in Santa Ana City. I live on site with my husband (Franklin), 3 sons , my mother and Polita our small dog. I have a gardener (Andres) and a house keeper (Evelyn) who have been with me for many years and are part of my family.
    We are looking mainly for, ARTISTS and Graphic Designers who can paint/decorate our walls, or building a deck.
    -Facebook/Instagram "Junkie" or a Travel Blogger who can help us spread the word about our Bed & Breakfast.
    (please send along your blog/website or social media account you have managed)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Work hours can be flexible. We require a stay of 7 days minimum. Of course I have many projects that need to be done and we will choose the type of work that suits you, from simple painting a wall to expressing yourself in a mural or other artistic endevors such as sculptures from recycled materials. There is wood here to build a small rustic deck if you would like to work on that. If you have experience with internet marketing and social networking it would be very helpful. As with most businesses there are many small things that need attending to around the property.
    We have plans for a small organic garden to grow some food for family and guests. Please contact me for further information or if you would like to suggest any ideas for projects.
    We are looking for that person who has INITIATIVE, A POSITIVE ATTITUDE AND FLEXIBILITY

    You MUST have a POSITIVE and FRIENDLY attitude for making renters feel as happy as possible

    Friendly reminder:
    Remember that cleaning after yourself or working on personal projects is not considered work :)
    Generally speaking house chores include.
    -Watering the garden (heat is intense, some plants need to be watered every other day)
    -sweeping the yard ( we have a lot of trees and plants. Picking dead leafs it´s a everyday task)
    -Getting rooms ready for arriving renters (guests) (there are only 4, so this work is minimum)
    We are trying to get the word to others about our place, here in El Salvador, So it´s always nice when you upload pictures or comment about our place in any of your social networks in a regular basis.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You have to be OK to sleep in a TENT or a hammock If we run out of space. You will also have access to a modern style kitchen, (so you can cook also your own meals).
    Places to hang hammocks can be arranged , sometimes you will stay in one of my very nice guest rooms with TVs and private baths. There may be times when a room is booked during your stay and I will have to have you change rooms.
    (so you need to be accesible in this and understand that you will be moving from one room to another), OR sleep in a TENT or a hammock , and thank you in advanced for this and for your understanding :)
    Heat/rain might be a bit intense somedays...I wish I could provide meals, BUT I provide Gas for cooking, access to a modern style kitchen, (so you can cook also your own meals) as I mentioned before.
    Please be mindful of space/groceries , so guests are happy as possible, because you will be sharing their refrigerator.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your time off you can enjoy being around, access to swimmingpool, hammocks, or you can take trips from beautiful Santa Ana's many local sites to see from a typical downtown to Mayan ruins and a live volcanoe. You will have suggestions of where to go, or even we can make arrangements together to make them :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    15hours a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 399818345231