Primary School Teacher for an 8 year old at our Himalayan Forest Retreat in India



60 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias


 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

  • Descripción


    We run an eco-friendly Retreat situated inside a Wildlife Sanctuary in the Himalayan state of Uttarakhand in India. The Retreat is at an altitude of 2,300 metres / 7,600 ft set amidst dense oak forests with spectacular views of the Himalayas.

    We are looking for volunteers with primary school teaching experience to tutor our 8 year old child.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje


  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We believe in living in harmony with nature, both external and internal. We are off-the-grid and depend entirely on solar power for our electric needs. Our water is sourced from natural springs and harvested rainwater. The dense oak and rhododendron forests supply abundant fresh air and our seclusion engenders peace and tranquillity. You will wake with the chirping of birds and see numerous signs of leopards and other wild animals all around. You will share meal times with our guests, who being mostly Indian families, love the opportunity to meet travellers from other countries - As a reward you'll receive genuine invitations from guests to visit them in their homes all over India upon completing your volunteering.

  • Ayuda


    We need volunteers with primary school teaching experience at our Himalayan Forest Retreat to tutor our 8 year old child.


    We usually split the volunteering calendar - with some flexibility – into 1 month stays between 15-March and 30-June.

    MINIMUM AGE: 25 YEARS ....

    We accept applications from singles and couples. You will tutor an 8 year old child for 5 hours / day, 5 days a week. The child is fluent in English and Hindi languages. Her English language reading ability is good and she spends several hours every day reading books. She has an interest in arts and crafts as well. You will focus on primary school mathematics, writing in English and art / craft work.

    For couples: It will be an asset if the other person can teach a skill / conduct workshops for our guests twice a day (mornings and evenings). E.g. yoga, photography, music, dance, etc. Couples could also be 2 friends (same sex or otherwise).

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Hindi: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Your accommodation will be in Swiss cottage tents.

    The Swiss Cottage Tents / Luxury tents have a tin roof with the tents fitted underneath. These are permanent structures, with an attached tiled bathroom and 2.5 feet high walls along the sides of the room.

    You will share meal times with our guests - meaning you'll eat well three times a day!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Wi-fi internet access is available only during specific times of the day at the host family's residence.

    Please enquire about Indian purchased SIM cards with data-plans.

    We have a zero tolerance policy with regards to drugs. The consumption of alcohol - including days off and away from the properties - must be conducted with respect to our company reputation, showing utmost regard and courtesy to the conservative villagers and traditional villages in these remote areas.

    We provide accommodation advice for Delhi and help with onward travel arrangements to Binsar. Please note: Delhi hotel and onward travel costs are at the volunteer's expense.

    From Delhi, volunteers will travel by train to Kathgodam, and then by shared taxi to Almora. We will pick you up from Almora.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 378886781257