Help out in a new eco lodge and permaculture project near Minca, Colombia

Country

Colombia

actualizado  

1177 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    16  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 12 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello! We are an Eco Lodge near Minca, Colombia. Located at 1500 meters above sea level, our project sits literally on a mountain top overlooking the Caribbean Sea, with beautiful views of the snow peaks in the Sierra Nevada mountain range of Santa Marta.

    Our main focuses here at the lodge are permaculture, plant medicine, herbalism, yoga, meditation, natural building, and overall creating a more conscious living environment for our guests and volunteers. We cook homemade vegetarian and vegan meals, using as much locally grown produce as possible. In time, we hope the project will provide many of our dietary needs.

    Our accommodation includes shared dorm cabañas with 2 floors, and private cabañas for couples/families that sit on the edge of the mountain overlooking the sea. In the surroundings of the farm there are multiple activities for the adventurous, outdoorsy person such as: hiking to the ancient ruins of The Lost City, an ancient city occupied by the Tayrona tribe over 1500 years ago; multiple waterfalls, including private waterfalls that are only accessible to our farm guests; survival training courses; multiple rivers to swim in and coffee farms to tour.

    We also host a variety of different events; it is our future goal to run entirely from such events. Amongst these we hold cacao ceremonies, yoga courses, permaculture classes and plant medicine retreats. The Sierra Nevada mountains are the highest coastal mountain range in the world, which means if you are seeking a change from the mountain scene, you can be on the beach with a cold drink in about 2 hours. We believe that in these mountains, there is something on offer for everybody!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have created an environment to make each person that comes here feel at home and surrounded by family. After all, we all come from the same source of light and creation. Whilst here, you will have the opportunity to improve not only your physical skills in how to live a sustainable lifestyle, such as growing food and building structures from local materials, but also benefit from improving yourself mentally and spiritually by participating in the teachings and uses of meditation, yoga, and plant medicines. We regularly have activities such as language exchanges and art/creativity demonstrations as well! People who arrive with something to share are encouraged to to it!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Currently we have many ongoing projects, although since our project is fairly young we are especially looking for volunteers with experience in . One of the most important skills we look for is experience with vegetarian cooking. We cook in small groups, and we value diversity and creativity in the kitchen.

    As of the beginning of 2018, our building projects include building: a function room for ceremonies, yoga and workshops - known sometimes as a Maloka; a natural swimming pool plus other water retaining ponds; swales, terraces and garden beds. We always have work in the gardens; planting trees, flowers, herbs and vegetables; mulching and applying compost; plant propagation and maintenance amongst other tasks.

    We are also always looking for people with experience in yoga, plant medicine, natural building and permaculture. We include a photo which shows our short and long term goals for future projects, to give you a better idea of what kind of things we do around here!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The accommodation provided for volunteers is a 4 bed shared dormitory in the main house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    All we ask is that our volunteers come with inspiration, enthusiasm, and motivation to better themselves and to share what they can with others around them. We enjoy teaching and learning on all levels, and we welcome everybody from all backgrounds to come and stay at our place!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    During the summer months, our internet connection is pretty good. Maybe not for uploading heavy data files but for working simple apps it should be enough.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have a couple of cats and two dogs. As long as your pet gets along with ours we are happy to have you be part of our community.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours/day; 5 days/week; 2 days off/week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.3)
















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 378875166892