Join our family for cultural exchange in Pinelands, South Africa

Country

Sudáfrica

25 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/04/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an English-speaking family of 5 (mom, dad, sister aged 16, sister aged 14, son aged 8). Our little boy is in Grade 3. He loves video games, chess, and all sorts of sports. The sisters are both in high school (Grade 9 and Grade 11). Older sister is a talented visual artist with a keen interest in medicine. Younger sister loves horseriding. They both enjoy TikTok and hanging out with friends. Dad is a neuropsychologist who works as a professor at the University of Cape Town. Mom is a Human Resources professional who manages at a large private sector company. We live in a lovely leafy suburb of beautiful Cape Town, South Africa.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The traveller will benefit from living with a blended family with wide-ranging interests among the 5 family members. We live very close to Table Mountain and beaches, so anyone who enjoys the outdoors will have a lovely time. Cape Town is a vibrant tourist city, and so there are plenty of opportunities to indulge in its nightlife and to learn about South African history (for instance, the Robben Island prison where Nelson Mandela was incarcerated for 27 years is a short boat ride from our coast) and South African cooking (for instance, the famous Braai [barbecue] and our range of curries). We are willing to share our experiences of South African life, as well as all of our professional skills (in academia, in management and leadership, etc.).

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We're looking to host a fun-loving, easygoing, and emotionally mature person who can interact happily with teens and tweens. We request help for 4-5 hours per weekday (i.e., from about 12 noon until about 5pm): picking kids up from school, dropping them off at afternoon activities, and assisting with their homework and other school projects. We will also ask the traveller to run minor errands and, occasionally, assist with cooking family meals.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Afrikaans: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are interested in learning Spanish , mandarin , French or Japanese

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a 5-bedroom home. It has a large yard, a thriving garden, and a swimming pool; the traveller will have access to all of those. The traveller also have a private bedroom and bathroom. As far as meals go, we will provide them every weekday, at least. We always have dinner together.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We ask that the traveller have a valid driver's license. They are welcome to do anything (legal) in their time off. The area in which we live is quite quiet (i.e., there are no loud parties on our block) and is not close to public transportation, although of course Ubers travel regularly in and out of our neighborhood. We are about 10-15 minutes from Cape Town International Airport, less than 20 minutes from the closest beach, and similar distances from major shopping malls and downtown restaurants/bars.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have uncapped hi speed wifi

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 378265947685