Experience Italian family life and enjoy the amazing UNESCO hills in Piedomont, Italy

Country

Italia

16 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 9 dias

Contacto Registro
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello workawayers!
    I live with my family (for still few months!) in Roddi, which is a lovely village close to Alba, in the beautiful landscape of Piedmont (Italy). My parents and my sister work really hard and they are not at home very much, I have more free time and I'd like to host someone to improve my english/spanish and to live an interesting cultural exchange. We are a very welcoming family, my parents don't speak english very well but they'd like to learn few words...maybe you could help them too!
    You can help us with the garden or with some general housework.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Enseñar

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will experience the real italian life, I live in Piedmont, close to Barolo, LaMorra...they are UNESCO heritage because of the amazing hills! If you are a wine/food lover or if you like hiking and mountanbiking, old castels...this is the place for you. I'm a very welcoming person and my family too, so I'm sure you'll have a great time here.
    If you want I can teach you italian, I'm a teacher and I have a degree in Modern Literature.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Hi everybody! I'm Federica, it's the first time I host someone at home. I've been aupair in the past and I've been hosted and now...it's my turn! I need someone who can help me with my english ( b2/c1) or with my spanish (a1/a2). Depending on the period you can help with the garden and if you are a handyman/woman...WELCOME!
    Perfect if you are a yoga teacher or a personal trainer, I'm really into sports and I'd like to practice with you.
    My main aim tough is to improve my english/spanish so it would be perfect to host a native speaker (even better a teacher!).

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    Italian, English, Spanish (a little)

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    It depends on the period: you could have a private room or sleep on the bed sofa on our loft which is very nice and cozy. I'm setting up a private room in the basement room where there is a private bathroom. If you'll sleep in the loft you'll share the bathroom with me and my sister.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    It would be better if you'd have a car because public transportation is not very efficient here! If you don't have a car I (or my family) can give you a lift to Alba (which is the bigger city close to Roddi, the place where I live, just six kilometres far) when it's possible. If you like cycling we can loan you a bike...we love cycling and we are a very active family!

    I'd like to host someone who is indipendent and can organize his/her time on his/herown. I'll be happy to take you around if I don't have to study or to work, but if I want to relax at home reading a book or just laying in the garden I want you to be able to look after yourself, visiting the sorroundings, reading, etc..

    We'll provide you breakfast and dinner if you eat with us, if you prefer eating before/alone you need to buy and prepare your meals.
    Usually we eat at 20.30 because my family run a shop and they arrive at home at 20.
    I'm not a party person and Alba is not a party city so, if you're looking for night life...you are not in the right place!:)
    We usually get up early and go to bed at 22but once we have plan our daily routine together you are free to organize your timetable as you prefer!

    You need to be honest and respectful, and we'll be welcoming, kind and happy to host you in our home!

    We have Wifi and Netflix at home.

    There is no define timetable, we'll arrange the timetable together.

    Hope to hear soon from you!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 358381266665