Help us in our beautiful botanical garden in New Plymouth, New Zealand


Nueva Zelanda


80 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
  • Descripción


    We’d very keen to have some workaways help in our garden over next few months - April - August 2022

    Hello there prospective stayers! Our names' are Owen and Kim and we're looking for people (preferably couples - but please still apply if you're single) to come and help us in our beautiful botanical garden in New Plymouth, New Zealand. We love this special piece of land - it's large 6200 sq metres (1.5 acres) and is full of trees, flowering shrubs, rare and exotic species (that we have yet to know the names of!), birds, bees, butterflies and a large lily pond (we have natural water springs on the land). There are winding pathways through the bush and woodland areas - you can get lost!

    Another great thing about our place is that we're kind of rural just on the outskirts of New Plymouth - but close to the town - that is close to buses, the magnificent Pukekura park is just down the road and the town centre only 7 mins drive.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn about New Zealand flora and fauna, as well as rhododendruns and azaleas. We'll share what we know and happy to answer your questions/curiousity about Kiwi life. However really happy to have Kiwis come as well! The area of Taranaki is so beautiful so you can climb the mountain, go surfing, trekking on your days off - it’s endless in this beautiful piece of New Zealand.

  • Ayuda


    We'd like help with gardening - weeding, mulching and pruning. Also chopping and stacking wood, There could be a few things to build and a bit of housework and things inside if it’s really wet. You can also take some time off your gardening to cook for everyone if that’s what you like to do.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    We have very comfortable accommodation - a queen room and a single room with your own bathroom and toilet! You'll have your own key to come and go or you may just want to find 'your spot' in the garden and chill on your time off.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Taranaki is incredible. The beautiful mountain and walks, the coastal walkway, surfing, swimming, parks galore, rivers to walk. Galleries, museum and cafes - all of the above!! We can take you some places but buses are 5 mins walk away as well and places are close enough to walk to (even though we're considered rural!). See the photo of the coast and whale bone bridge in the profile.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week and 2 days off

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 343443561154