Home help for a growing family with garden and watersports near Kilbarron, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

186 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/05/2022

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello we are Becky and Reuben, we have a small family and run a water sports company together.
    We have 2 childring, Síofra 4, and Lúca 2, Im expecting baby no3 in May.

    We run a Kayak and Canoeing business which is located within 2 miles from our home. We run summer camps, festivals and kayak and canoe / bushcraft lessons throughout the summer. It would be great to find someone who is a water sports enthusiast too so they could come and enjoy Lough Derg in their spare time!

    As I'm expecting baby no3 in May I won't be working on the water, however I will be travelling up and down to the workplace and may need a hand with someone watching over the baby for a few minutes at a time while I deal with customers and ensure the operation is running smoothly. Something like a right hand man / personal assistant!

    We live in a cottage on a quarter of an acre, we have chickens and a poly-tunnel so some help with maintaining this would also be super!
    Attending to the animals and the plants + vegetables and keeping the place looking sweet!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Spending time with our small family and helping in and around our cottage.

    A chance to improve on English language skills, outward bound / canoe and kayaks available to use if liked! To be in one of the most beautiful and unspoilt parts of the world!

    We are based in a very rural spot, about 2 miles from the local village of Kilbarron, where there is a shop and pub. typically Irish. We are also about a 5/10 min drive from Terryglass which is a very beautiful thriving spot next to the lake and is always buzzing in the summer time, there is live music every night and yoga twice a week here too.

    Our water sports business is set in an idyllic rural location, very much 'away from it all' on the banks of a great lake. Zero traffic and pollution allows wildlife such as birds of prey and wild cats to be amongst and see as we paddle.
    Our lake is untouched and undiscovered, we have visitors from all over the world that come to kayak with us throughout the summer.

    Travellers can expect to meet local people at our base, spend time at the lake with us and enjoying the irish countryside.

    At the end of summer we will be hosting 2 small events / festivals in which they could play a part if desired!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help needed:
    1) At home with our small family. Some help with domestic jobs around the house would be fantastic and help with childcare, playing with the kids - must be ok with a new born and its disturbances!!

    2) Gardening jobs, help with maintaining our vegetables, odd jobs outside - painting, weeding, planting, watering g the plants etc.

    3) Watersports - if any of the travellers are interested in paid work, we will gladly take on male / females with relevant qualifications on Kayaking or Canoeing and can complement our business and give a go at working with us on the lake :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Staying in a caravan outside out cottage, in the countryside with natural surrounds - some peace away from the noise of a young family can be found there!

    They will be welcome to use our house too to socialise as much as they like, but can retreat when needed to their own space!

    We are 1km away from Lough Derg and we have bicycles for for use.

    We are happy to provide food - however we are a vegetarian family, you are welcome to cook / buy your own meat if preferred.

    We have an internet connection, and tv / dvd player.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In their spare time, volunteers can explore local towns such as Nenagh, about 25 mins drive, Birr - a fantastic town, full of culture, History and charm.

    There are numerous cafes, shops and plenty of amenities to take advantage of such as Yoga, swimming, live music in the pubs to see, theatre etc. In the summer time there will be lots of festivals to go and spend time at too.

    Geographically we are centrally located therefore getting to the major cities/ places of interest can be reached well within 2/3 hours.

    There are beautiful woodlands and waterways to explore in our surrounds.
    If you have your own transport this is great, however we are happy to provide bikes for your use and offer lifts to and from shops etc in our car.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4/5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 333543957381