Looking for someone to speak in English with the children in Santander, the capital of Cantabria, Spain

Country

España

36 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, I am a single mother called Maria, living with two children in Santander, the capital of Cantabria. I have a 12 year old boy, Javier, and a 4 year old girl, Monica. We are a very friendly, welcoming family; the kids are very loving and I enjoy meeting other people and look forward to sharing cultures, language, food etc. I work during school hours of the week and the children go to a school near the house. This is a great opportunity if you would like to practise your Spanish (I will speak to you in Spanish), meet new people and explore a new city. I am looking for someone responsible who gets on well with kids and can preferably stay for a month or longer.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Santander is a beautiful city in the mountainous region of Cantabria in the north of Spain. There is a lot to sight see, all connected with good bus links. We speak standard Spanish here so it is great for language practice, and the community is safe. With your free time you can go to other cities in the area and meet other au pairs. I make a variety of healthy food and you will have a chance to try traditional Spanish meals, as well as those specific to the region. You also get good teaching experience, with free accommodation and food!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    More than anything I am looking for someone to speak in English with the children and give English classes to my son, 1hr Monday - Friday, and 2hrs Saturday-Sunday. As for looking after them I will sometimes need you to pick them up from school, look after Monica when I go for a run, or take Javier to football training on Wednesdays and Fridays. Otherwise no help needed around the house and the rest of your time is yours to relax, sight-see, go out etc. During the weekend you have a free day after teaching and Sundays classes tend to be in the evening.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in an appartment with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen and a spacious living/dining room. You will have your own room with a single bed. We have 2 TVs and good wifi. We live a 20 minute walk from the Sardinero beach and it is an easy 10 minute bus ride or 30 minute walk into the centre of the city. The area is well lit, populated and very safe.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are mostly looking for a female as our past au pairs have been female. It would also be helpful to have some au pairing experience/teaching experience. A TEFL or DBS certification is always a plus!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Monday - Sunday 2hrs



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 331683843991