Come and help us with babysitting, gardening and around the house in Zurich, Switzerland

Country

Suiza

194 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/10/2021

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Please check calendar before sending email..... We are a multicultural family living near Zurich. I (Cathy) am from Canada, and my husband (Philip) is from England. We are a highly educated couple (both PhDs) and we met while working on a scientific research project in La Jolla, California. We now have two beautiful children: yanni who is turning 4 years old in September, and baby Alex who is 4 months old.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Housekeeping
    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house.....
    As my wife is from Canada & I am British but my mom side I am German. So we speak Canadian French, British English, & German language...if you want improve your British English, Canadian French & German than it is a good place. we are very proud to say that we have canadian & British culture legacy.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We live in a beautiful rural home 28 km from Zurich. We expect our visitor to watch the kids when Cathy needs an extra hand. Additionally, we expect our visitor to fold the children's laundry, keep the playground tidy, and clean up after the kids. Alternatively, we could welcome a workawayer who can help to Philip in the gardening, we always have so many weeds to remove!
    The maximum work load for our workawayer would be 4 hours a day, 5 days a week (so never more than 20 hours a week).

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We provide a private bedroom in our beautiful ranch-style home. it would be pleasure if volunteer would like to share Cusinee with us, nevertheless there is small kitchen in another room so they may cook their own food. All expenses of food provide by us. We also provide internet, a bicycle and a car if you want.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Unfortunately public transportation does not work well here and distances are huge, so we highly recommend that our workawayer may use our car or cycle. There are so many places to visit in Zurich and so many sports to do here.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 331348528825