Looking for a hand with some jobs around the house, in Wilmington, North Carolina, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

125 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/06/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    178

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am female recently being introduced into a single lifestyle. I love music, dancing, movies and most people! Reading is one of my pastimes. I have just become the guardian of a chihuahua puppy who thinks he's the boss!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    My tobacco free house is in a great location between a historic port city and a beautiful Atlantic beach town. I have lived in quite a few places; most recently Louisiana and I have lots of stories to share. I have a piano in my home and love music if anyone is inclined to play. My home is a 15 minute walk to the Intracoastal Waterway where you will see beautiful sunrises or sunsets as well as the unpolluted natural habitat of this area. No skyscrapers, tall buildings; just water, marshland, and a barrier island. Walks to the water offer opportunities to chat with long time residents and neighborhood fishermen.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I've just moved back home to NC into a house that's been rental property for 15 years. There are several general maintenance items I need help with inside and out and help with yard maintenance. My property is on an acre. The house is 3BR/3BA. I would prefer a couple who can do chores independently, without a lot of supervision. Also a couple with physical strength and knowledge in general carpentry repairs/maintenance would be helpful although not mandatory. In addition, I'd like help with my yard; just general upkeep, raking, mowing, etc. I can provide a private tobacco free bedroom and bath that can accommodate 2 which has a private balcony entrance.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    In return for your help this exchange offers a comfortable private living space with one meal a day on an eclectic cozy property. Common areas include the kitchen, living room, and laundry room. The property is large with lots of trees that can provide serene times for yoga, reading, meditation and hammocking.

    I can also provide WIFI for those who really don't want to escape entirely.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is so much to do in this area. The historic district is beautiful to tour and there are many shops, clubs, and bars downtown including a historic opera house that now hosts plays year round. There are several farmer's markets in the area. We are home to a professional soccer team. There are several concerts venues with various touring acts. With a beautiful beach who could ask for more to do? We have an aquarium, a State park with lots of hiking trails, a Civil War fort and museum and then there's a ferry that can take you 30 minutes to a small quaint historic fishing village. Wilmington is a great city to visit if you are enroute to the Outer Banks or the Appalachian mountains.
    I live a quiet life here. My friends and I like to get together, eat, drink some good wine or beer. We go "out on the town" when we can't resist the nightlife. Especially a good play!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours / five days depending on chores but very flexible



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 328921732136