Live self-sufficiently leaving a positive impact on the environment in Toscany, Italy

Country

Italia

actualizado  

141 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    98.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I bought this place in 1999. It was a 400 year old house, a total ruin, no roof, no doors and windows, no electricity. I tried to restore the house to its origin, doing most the work myself.
    After in 2014 I had just completed the restoration of the old stable to work with groups, and started to work to conduct seminars and workshops. It was wonderful, having people around, who were thinking about nature and environment, and their health. Then the incredible happened...I was hit and 'crushed' by a 500kg bale of hay in my own backyard, which rolled downhill from my neighbours property. I was 18 days in a coma with a split head, broken clavicle, multiple broken ribs plus plus plus, and all the doctors claimed that it was a miracle that I was still alive. Since I could not work any more the way I had done before, I tried to find a new purpose for my house. I've been looking for knowledge all my life, enjoying to learn everything important to sustain my life, and I was never afraid to learn more. I'm interested in what people know, not what they believe. I have been a student of life since my youth. Learning to know other cultures and my interest in the unknown are as strong as ever.
    I've come to the conclusion, that in this day and age it is of upmost importance to hold together, and help each other. I'm looking for like-minded people, to maybe help to change this world a little bit. And since we only have this one world, we have to live together without standing on each other's feet. Let's lead by creating a good example. My final aim is to be able to live selfsufficiently, cover the costs and creating enough food for all who want to live here, and leaving a positive impact on the environment and nature. Please apply only, if health and nature are priorities in your life. I just had a covid outbreak through a volunteer, who did not take care. Please make sure to be testet negative before u come here. Anyway, there is always many things to do on a 400 year old house, and I always can need one or two people.
    Thanks to Femke, Jerez and their dog Tarz life has improved tremendously recently, and this is slowly returning to be the paradise it was before my accident. Thanks to all who have helped so far. Your own transport(car/camper/bicicle) would be helpful, since I have only a caddy-van for 2 people.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    There are many locations of cultural interest in our area. Sorano is an ancient village of Etruscan origin, where you will find the biggest Rupestrian Centre of  Italy and where you can revitalize at the Thermal Springs of Sorano. Pitigliano is a medieval city formerly owned by the renowned Orsini family, built on a spur of rocks, where you will find the ancient synagogue, the botanic garden, the open air “Alberto Manzi” archaeological Museum and the “vie cave”, the Etruscan pathways that are carved out of the rock often reaching a depth of 20 meters. In Sovana „Man“ lives since the Bronze Age and it’s a treasure trove full of marvelous Etruscan artefacts, like the beautiful “Siren tomb” and the “Pisa tomb”. Saturnia Thermal Spring are known since the Etruscan Age. The thermal springs have become a popular health retreat. Built on a sulfuric pool of water with a temperature of 37°C, it reaches from a depth of 200 meters. The Bolsena Lake is one of the largest volcanic lakes of Europe, situated 15 minutes from here, and is the perfect place for a picnic with the family, and many more.
    I'm happy to share everything I experienced and what I know, and share also what I have. I've sailed around half the world and have experienced many different cultures, practice yoga for the past 40 years(which saved my life), and know a lot about food-intolerance, the stomach and natural health. I studied traditional Chinese medicine(TCM) in Australia, and massage therapy. I like to share my knowledge with like-minded, all people who are at least interested in nature and healthy living. This is one of the nicest areas of Italy, and used to be at one time inhabited by the Etruscans. It is situated in the round hills of the “Fiora” Valley, at an altitude of 450 m, a perfect climate for summer and winter.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The main aim is to reach self sustainability by applying the principles of permaculture, green energy and healthy living. There is help ranging from landscaping and gardening, finishing the project on a large water tank/swimming pool, maintenance of anything in need, like varnishing wooden doors and windows or painting walls, sharing of common day to day duties. I would urgently need a handyman/woman, to do various things like Varnishing, painting, helping in other maintanance, you don't need prior knowledge, but have to be fit and healthy and willing to help with a smile on your face. You can learn all from me. I am also looking for someone to look after the (veg-)garden, plant new veggies for the right season etc. I have been growing veggies biologically for ages, but to feed more people it would be good to have more knowledge than me, Especially when it comes to permaculture. And if you are a good cook, even better. There is no healthy mind without a healthy body, and viceversa.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Hindi: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I speak fluently English, German, French and Italian, tora tora Hindi and Konkani, un poco de español. Een beetje Nederlands and I am happy to share my knowledge, or help in translation.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There are six double rooms available, three shared bathrooms, communal kitchen, all in 1A condition.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are three bicycles, the nearest village is 3 km away. Your own transport in this area is advised, if you want to go sightseeing, since everything is at least 10 km away, and the ocean is about 70 km away, about one hour by car and well worth a visit. I need to use my car to go shopping, and get anything we need to do the work at hand. My T4 Multivan needs an engine overhaul, and is a project for the future.
    For our peace of mind, I ask volunteers to have a travel insurance, covering third party and accident.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Mobile 4G connection, from 100GB available I only use 15GB, the rest is open to all. 4G connections cost about 5-10€/month for 50-100GB, for someone who needs more.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    2-3 Places für T4-size. With "All wheel drive" also more possibilities.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    All animals that can be with my sweet dog Luna are welcome

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day help, one hour contribution to house cleaning, cooking e.t.c, 5 days a week.



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 318192721546