Looking for animal, home garden care in Costa Blanca, Spain

Country

España

actualizado   Última hora

323 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    32  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/12/2019

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    365

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contacto Registro
Eso es una oportunidad de última hora: En la lista de última hora encontrarás anfitriones que necesitan ayuda inmediata en este momento, además de en otras fechas a lo largo del año.
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I usually accommodate two single workaways, each with their own room. but I could also accommodate a single person and a couple if there is scope for building and maintenance work with one person. I live on the outskirts (2km) of a typically Spanish village . Also near a Spanish Seaside resort of Santa Pola (7km) which is about 10 minutes by car as is also the city of Elche (12km) . I am a woman and I live with 1 elderly German Shepherd dog 16 years with mobility difficulty and 3 rescued indoor cats. Animal Lovers only please as my animals live as part of the family in the home.

    My dog is well cared for and under veterinary care. you need to be quite fit because she is still very active and needs walking with her harness or wheelchair. . If you have any allergies to cats or dogs this placement is not for you either I would prefer that whoever stays has a usable level of English to enable us to communicate successfully. I do also have family nearby, but they work and live independently.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Ayuda informática / Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn something of life living in Spain. I do speak some Spanish and my adult kids living nearby are completely bi-lingual . But I am British. Learn skills relating to house and garden management and definitely taking care of animals and specifically disability care.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I live on the Costa Blanca in a typical Spanish village, near to the city of Elche and not far from the seaside town of Santa Pola. 10 minutes drive or 60 minutes walking. There is a bus that runs from the village to the city of Elche which is only 10 minutes away by car and from there buses and trains can be taken locally and Nationally. The airport of Alicante is 12 minutes away and Alicante city about 20 minute drive. I also have two bikes that I am happy for workaways to use. I have a small plot of land and 1 elderly 16 year semi disabled dog and 3 indoor cats. I run a business teaching English classes from Home as well as outside classes. So it is important someone is here whilst i am working. I have had some back and knee problems (although much better now) and really need some help with the house, animals (as a priority my dog is disabled ( Muscle weakness in her back leg due to compressed disc) and needs assistance with walking so you must be able to lift her onto her bed and and off etc. She can off course take her weight but not all. she weighs 22 kilos. She now also has a wheelchair, and a stroller and general care feeding, brushing, meds etc and someone being at home with her, especially when I am working) and general help cleaning, cooking, painting and some maintenance on the property, Gardening etc.
    IMPORTANT A love of animals, compassion and willingness to help and care for them is an absolute must.! .. Because of my situation it is very important that you are sure about the time you can stay and that you are happy to help with my dog. . Some leg exercises, brushing and feeding. medication there are 2 workaways working different hours When I am not working I will be with her and want to spend as much time as I can with her , so you would not be with her all the time. Please be sure you would be able to come and stay before committing .
    if you have pet allergies too this is not a good placement for you as my pets live indoors.
    I have been very badly let down by a few workaways in the past and I cannot have that with my disabled dog needing care. She is unable to be alone. . Please read fully the criteria and tasks needed before contacting . Thank you

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English native, Spanish average

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own Bedroom and use of bathroom facility in a spacious country home with large garden and pool. Although there are a few buses which leave locally , it is only 10 minute ride away to the city and seaside resort by car . Own transport would be a good idea. e.g. bike, moto or car.. I am not a smoker, but happy to accept smokers who can smoke outside . We have plenty of outside space and covered areas. Although I am a vegetarian, I am happy to have non vegetarian workaways to stay .

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are near to the city of Elche and to the seaside resort of Santa Pola. Both are less than 10 minutes by car. We are also only 12 minutes from the Airport and 20 minutes to the city of Alicante. There is a bus and taxi service to the city of Elche and from there, there are national bus and rail services. There are also two bikes which I have for use.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week .

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (4.1)

Comunicación: (4.6)




















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 298881191248