Join our family and help out with small farm tasks at our lifestyle block in Auckland, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

58 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/01/2020

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a large busy family who love the outdoors and animals. There is always lots of different things going on in our house hold. We would love to teach you about our lifestyle and learn about yours. I am studying basic French and a couple of the kids speak basic Italian - great if you speak those languages. We want help around our small farm with a whole range of activities.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have a beautiful small farm with lots of different animals - horses, sheep, cows, chickens, even an emu. You will learn about the tasks involved in running a small farm. If you would like to help look after the animals outside of helping time I would be happy to show you what we do here to look after the animals. We are on 20 acres, pony club is opposite and a couple of little local cafes. We are only 30 minutes from Auckland CBD but the public transport is limited. you will experience a true kiwi small farm life, very busy house and lots of teenage kids coming and going.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You must be fit, strong and healthy! Lots of outdoor help: gardening, planting, picking up horse poo (not as bad as it sounds :-) ), clearing fallen small branches, clearing hay shed, racking leaves..... nearly everything is out doors. a small amount of moving stuff from garage to other storage areas and water blasting / cleaning concrete areas. We ask each helper to do 4 hours a day on the farm plus to help with preparation / clean up of the evening meal with the rest of the family - just as you would do in your own family home. We ask that you respect our home and keep your areas clean and tidy, clean up after you get breakfast / lunch... just normal stuff you would do in any home.

    We are a large family that lives on a 20 acre lifestyle block about 30 minutes from central Auckland. Public transport is not great from here so it is best if you have your own car. If not we do have a bus service but it is only every hour, i think! We have lots of farm animals - horses, cows, sheep, chickens and even an emu!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante
    Japonés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer a room with shared en-suit and queen size bed. You have a beautiful private balcony. Use of pool, tennis court and a stunning location. so this is suited either to a couple of a single traveler.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    So much to do here - 30 minutes from city, 20 from several stunning beaches, local pool to hang out at, 25 minutes from stunning Orewa or just hang out here and enjoy farm life, spend time with the animals etc.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 286563735362