Live on a private horse property in North Texas, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

167 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    CORONA VIRUS UPDATE: Due to the current state of shelter ion place and risk involved, we have suspended our guest stays until further notice from the CDC. We are accepting requests for summer and fall workaway guests however. Wishing safety and good health for all.

    Beautiful executive home on 4 acres located a few minutes from a lakeside town with many festivities and events taking place. Our horses are beautiful! :) No smoking or drugs please. We have a peaceful, fun and friendly home offering much privacy and peacefulness. Equine experience required. Natural horsemanship experience a plus.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our Texan lifestyle is very nice. The people here are kind. Our guest would get to know the area by coming along on errands, day trips, etc. ** We do not have an extra car for a guest.** Fort Worth is 45 minutes away and Dallas is 1hr40 minutes away. There's many equestrian events and fun things to do in the area for horse lovers. Guest is welcome to join us on weekends when we are out enjoying this wonderful area.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Non-smokers only please. Background check/references required. This is a private residential/equine property.

    We welcome an independent guest with a good work ethic, horse farm experience, horsemanship and advanced riding skills.

    There's also a need for another guest who can do general maintenance around our home and 4 acre property; painting, lawn care/landscape maintenance, etc.

    Help keep home tidy and organized. We are a caring, responsible career-minded couple with one grade school child. Retired federal agent - super safe home!

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a beautiful, private horse farm with three horses, two dogs and two cats. Our custom home is spacious (3800 sq ft) and sits on 4 acres within 4 miles of our beautiful lakeside town. There is NO public transportation like in Europe! Guest Accommodation: Spacious and furnished guest room with walk-in closet and private attached bath. Use of common areas. We like our guest to feel at home.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Use google and search for the town of Granbury, Texas. This is a small town of year-round festivals, concerts, events, art exhibits, etc. It is a popular tourist destination and was named top 1 and 3 small towns in America to live.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 273854534365