Help us with woodworking for upcycling old bakery in Essen, Belgium

Country

Bélgica

224 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/10/2019

  • Medallas

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am Mitte, 26 years, studied Art and Culture mediation and Social and Cultural Anthropology. After one year of travelling and workawaying in Latin America I want to create a nice and cosy place with workawayers where travelers and friends feel home to stay and relax. At the moment we are looking for carpenters, electricians and handy-man or woman.

    Projects:
    - upcycling old bakery:
    *️ sauna-project - carpentar and electrician

    *️ isolation of wall - carpentar

    *️ stairs - carpentar

    If you are interested send me an e-mail with your qualities and the work you are looking forward to help with!

    If you are not so handy and cannot contribute with your skills, but are in need of a place to stay, we are looking for house-sitters this summer. In exchange of a financial contribution our house is yours.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Stay in a local Belgian village close to Antwerp
    Share intercultural creative experiences
    Place to stay a longer time when travelling
    I believe that setting small goals and achieving them by your own hands every day makes you a happy person:)

    What I can share: teaching you another language, how to make videos, organizing a theatre workshop

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    *️ Construction/Building:
    - There is a lot of wood in the workshop. It would be lovely to have somebody building a staircase, sauna or creative furniture from it.

    *️ General Maintenance:
    - Painting the walls

  • Idiomas hablados

    Catalan: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    - A personal room with a bed, blankets...

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    - 5 min from the central train-station
    - close to local bars as Rex, Voerman
    - use of bikes to go biking/walking to nature park the Kalmthoutse heide, other beautifull biking routes to Holland
    - 30 min to Antwerp, 1.15h to Brussels, 1.45h to Ghent by train
    - Worthwhile visiting the ghost city Doel

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 265731111795