Help on our little goat farm and explore rural life in Bavaria, Germany

Country

Alemania

9 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    (Info beforehand: in the moment we are looking for someone for end of September)
    Hello Travelers!
    We, that's my Mum (Elisabeth) and me ( Synne) our Dog Kira , about 200 Goats, two Horses and a view Families of Birds my Mother is hosting in our House Tree..with a all season catering :)
    Our Dog Kira is living with us in the house.
    We are situated in the middle of Germany in a very rural part of Bavaria.
    Our house is, let's say.. historical. It's very old,it has its character. It's a simple building..it has all what it needs for the normal life : running water, electricity and WiFi :D. But if you want it warm in the winter it's gonna be necessary to chop some wood and to make a fire .
    My mum is a Shepard, but endet with goats for now. The special thing about this farm might be that our goats are not used to make cheese or meat products. They are most time of the year out in the national park Rhön and doing landscaping. That's their job. In exchange my mum gives them food and shelter in the winter and medical supplies if necessary. That's the shortcut about the farm story. A very shortcut. We are happy to tell more about it if we gonna meet.
    Also the decision to open a host profile here was quite spontaneous.
    I am not at home in the moment and my mother could need some support. Ideal would be someone who has a driving license to work independently.
    There might a very view occasion where you just help some hours relocating the goats and their night fence. Or you just get send to check on the goats if they have water, happy faces and enough food and an intact fence.
    On the stable would be some clean up necessary to make the winter time comfortable for the goats.
    Also help in the household would be appreciated.
    You would get a spacious room with a large double bed , a desk and a TV.
    The rest of the house would be shared. Food is supplied but you might have to cook for yourself, depending the daily schedule.
    And you can borrow the car if you wanna check out the surrounding or the next big city. Google "Rhön" If you want to see the landscape there. It's nice for hiking.
    The working hours will vary, but you will not work more then 25 hours a week and you get two days off.
    In the moment and for the start we are just looking for one person. But if you are two for some reason...maybe we can think about it.
    We would prefer a minimum stay of two weeks with option of extension.
    If you consider to come please be aware that you are gonna be in a little little village with almost no entertainment then yourself.
    Please feel free to message and ask all the questions you need to feel comfortable to come.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The special thing about our farm is that there is a try to make a win win situation between animals and us. Not being a sanctuary but a farm with animals which are not used for meat or milk production.
    You can learn here about animal care and our responsibilities for life stock.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Fencing, weeding, feedings, garden work, household, Teaching Romanian (not required but Welcome)

  • Languages

    Idiomas hablados
    German: Fluido
    English: Intermedio
    Romanian: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your own private room in the shared house. You will have all meals provided.. Breakfast ,Lunch and Dinner.. Snacks. But must often probably take care of preparation

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your time off you can go for several hikes in the mountains or for shooting with the bow on a bow trail near by.
    We can teach you a little about wild herbs.
    Also there are some possibilities to go for sauna or swimming in a heated pool in the next town.
    You can take our bike and go for a ride . In the winter time its good to go skiing.
    Sometimes we like to do campfires, doesn't matter the time of the year.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We do have a good working WiFi and a desk for you to work on

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 254157648591