Help a busy mom with child care help in Vilagarcía de Arousa, Spain

Country

España

16 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    40
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/08/2020

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a 45 y.o. woman living in the Spanish Northwest coast, located in Galician region. My home town, Vilagarcía de Arousa, is a nice place by the sea, full of natural landscapes with a cozzy atmosphere and 40.000 inhabitants.
    You can get to Santiago de Compostela just by taking a 20 minut train.

    I am managing two grocery and natural cosmetic shops. I have two daughters, the oldest lives in another city as she studies at university and the other one studies languages abroad. I also have a 3 y.o. son that lives at home.
    I am into yoga, health nutrition, hikinig, eco-firendly practices etc.
    My mother tongues are Spanish and Galician, my level of English is quite basic althought I would love to exchange language skills with traveler. I am williing to help traveler to learn Spanish and Galician by practicing at home

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are willing to share our lifestyle and costumes with traveler but also learn from the ones that traveller can bring us. We would like to exchange our native languages and culture with traveller's

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We want the traveler to help with house chores and to look after our little boy (3-5 hours per day, weekends free)

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Traveller will be provided with her/his own bedroom and bathroom. Traveller do not need to buy her/his own food.
    There is a balcony at the bedroom so traveller is able to smoke out there

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Traveller can use the public transport service to do national turism and visit different cities and places nearby.
    Our city counts on train and bus stations. Public transport is inexpensive but not optimal, on the other hand there are plenty of activities they can do in all the natural places nearby Vilagarcía de Arousa, without taking transport services.
    Galicia is an ideal location for those who like sports, enjoying the country side and sea life. The weather is fearly nice in four seasons and there is a climate diversity thanks to the geographical disposition

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 248996546473