Help an organic smallholding in progress with clearing the land and general repairs in Kent, England

Country

Gran Bretaña

297 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/08/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    394

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a busy family of 4 (2 older children in senior school and University) Mum and Dad(Sarah and Nick work from home and are in the in the process of setting up a sustainable organic smallholding in Kent, UK.
    We need help with gardening and and to help with small development projects.
    We are able to provide a 1 bedroom annexe adjoined to our home. The annexe has a kitchen and lounge, bathroom and private garden and has previously been an air bnb holiday let.
    For the right person, partners etc it would be ideal if you would like some time to yourselves away from the madness that is our home.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a fun family and a combination of English, Scottish, Sicilian and German so it’s never boring here. We are very relaxed and want to enjoy our guests company(as well as giving them the space they need) We don’t use pesticides so we need a lot of help because it’s been raining a lot here and everything has grown to the point where we are losing control of the weeds rapidly!
    We run mainly on solar and developing wind power.
    We surrounded by organic vines, pear and apple trees so we are a work in progress.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are a very relaxed, loud and fun family and would love likeminded, relaxed and enthusiastic guests to help us with our project.

    You will notice we have a low response rating on here, because we haven’t had workaways since 2016 due to family commitments etc. I have to admit, I should have unlisted our profile in 2016 but totally forgot!
    Please don’t let this put you off x

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Italiano: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Separate 2 bedroom annexe ( super king size bed or can be twin beds as preferred
    Your own kitchen(When you would like private time to cook for yourself we will provide what you need and at other times you can eat with us) You won’t be hungry!

    We have capacity for 4 Workaways at a time. 2 in each bedroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in the beautiful Weals of Kent 3km from the Village of Cranbrook. We are 50 minutes from London by train but there are so many wonderful places locally you may just want to stay in the area.

    The house is in 6 acres between 2 villages. Walking to each village takes around 30 minutes but we are more than happy to drop you and pick you up.

    We are a 10 minute drive to the train station and 50 minutes by train to London. I am happy to give occasional lifts to the train station and local drop offs.

    There is a direct train from Marden(10 minutes drive away) we can also drop you off and collect you from the station if you want to explore London and the surrounding areas.


    We want you to enjoy being here and would like fun, relaxed people to join us in our quest for full sustainability.

    Sarah and Nick x

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Nick runs an IT company so you will be in safe hands regarding wifi. We both run our businesses online currently from here. The internet isn’t super fast but we’ve recently had some big improvements so you will have no problems.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We can accommodate any size of van because we live rurally in 6 acres so no problem at all.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We love pets! We currently have Daisy the dog, a rescue Guinea pig, sheep and we also foster stray animals when needed.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours Per day





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 243156424646