Cancun beauty in the rough. Flexible & fun! I need you in Cancun

Country

México

330 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/10/2021

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    HELP ME in Cancun! I am CC (54 yr), from Minnesota. I am finally in a poition to wrap it up with some help from anyone willing and able. I love to fish and be near the sea, so if that is on your MX agenda I can probably help get you there. I like world news and documenteries. I like almost everyone for a week or two, but particularly enjoy people smarter, stronger, funnier and more motivated than me.
    I need help with some plumbing, painting, gardens and light landscape. An experienced cement guy or gal would be awesome.
    I live with only 65watts of solar power and use a generator for light and a movie at night. The water is pumped from fresh water cenote and is cool and clear. Days are mostly hot and sunny and now through February evenings and nights are cool.
    The Rancho is half a hectare (1.24 acres) of jungle wildlife, peaceful, fresh air, domestic ducks, chickens, 2 dogs, and the house is 8 years new and is comfortable. Bosques del Caribe (translation: Forrest of the Caribbean) is a private gated neighborhood about one square mile or approx. 640/700 acres. It's located on the outer edge of the Cancun City limits and 3 kilometers north of Federal Hwy 180 to Merida or 2 kilometers north of Avenida Lopez Portillo. Ave. Lopez Portillo is a Cancun main thoroughfare with frequent scheduled public transportation services. We are only 15 minutes to the Cancun airport, so, you'll hear and see airplanes. Taxi rates to the city or the beach will be about 150 pesos or $10.00 usd. Buses and collective vans will be 5-10 pesos per person, per ride. 2 transfers will get you to the ADO bus, which will take you anyplace in Mexico.
    I will provide 1 meal a day and private or semiprivate room and in exchange I ask for a few hours of your help, as I intend on working too. Couples would be ideal or friends who could share a private room. I am flexible if you want to help one long day and have a couple days off for your activites. The land is rough here, until I have help to smooth it out. When shopping in the near area, a translation dictionary will be most helpful, if you don't speak Espanol well. There is a really good feeling out here, it is a good vibe all around. I have super cool neighbors who are helpful when they can be. The Cancun Tennis Academy abuts my land and I feel very safe.. Private pools are scattered in the area and to be invited only costs about 30-50 pesos.
    When this rancho is painted and fixer-uppers are done I would like to plant an orchard of various fruit trees and gardens and continue hosting travelers.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are immediately interested and in need of all skill levels. Needs painting, landscape and gardens some plumbing and electric. Would love to have a bunch of MN cement guys down here for a week in exchange for a patio.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private or semi-private room with bed and bedding. Shared bathrooms & showers (3/3). Great food!
    We look forward to meeting you, learning from you, teaching you, completing something with you and having you back again for help with general maintenance and for good times.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Cultural experiences! I like our experiences here and that is why I stay.
    Neighbors are Mexican and Mayan workers who love to talk, teach and share and meet new people. A animal zoo within walking distance, they have a nice big pool, snack bar and horses to rent/ride. An hour bus or 30 minute taxi to fishing, scuba, snorkeling, dancing/party scene, beaches, ruins, shopping and so much more you could never get bored. 2 kilometers to taxis and vans that are a transfer away to the entire Riviera Maya, beaches, ruins, etc... Wednesday's go the the nearby colonia. They have a sale. It is like a flea market where you can eat and/or shop new and used stuff from private street vendors (cheap). The Sunday bazaar in centro is 10x's bigger!
    I have been living in this area for almost 12 years and am happy to share information with you once I know your interests.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Flexible with hours. Minimum 3 Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 242364435125