Looking for an extra pair of hands in our little family in Calgary, Canada

Country

Canadá

94 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/12/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hey there! My name is Naz and I am a single mom of 8 year old twin boys, Aiden and Ryan. I work full time as a nurse and need a little help with the everyday, day to day running of my home. Mainly, I need help with child care on the days that I’m working. I work 7 days in two weeks. My boys love playing soccer, ice skating , swimming and ball hockey. We are pretty down to earth and welcoming, with a fantastic circle of friends (that would also be eager to know you).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in Calgary, Alberta a city Of Beautiful Rocky mountains. 1.5 hour from Banff and the many hiking trails and adventures the Rockies have to offer. Calgary itself is host to the greatest outdoor show on earth during the first two weeks of July. The Calgary Stampede, you can take in nightly dances, live music, rodeo and chuck wagon races, midway and various cultural displays. There are many parks and opportunities to observe wild life. There is access to ice skating, fishing, hockey and sledding. Summer time offers a small beach, fishing, row boats and paddle boarding. Calgary has both an NHL and CFL team (hockey and football) if sports are your thing.... summer time, lots of festivals like country music festival, Latin festival and Lilac festival to name a few.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I mainly need help with child care on the days I’m working. That includes, getting the twins up in the morning, prompting them in getting themselves ready for school, dropping them off in school , picking them up from school, helping with lunch and taking them to extracurricular activities such as swimming, soccer, ice skating and ball hockey. They are each other’s best friend and they would love it if you join them when they’re playing. The twins love legos, air hockey, reading books, and of course video games. We have no dietary restrictions/ allergies if you’re interested in cooking. If not, I’m a good cook. My hope is that you will become like a part of our little family. NO SMOKING.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Workawayers can stay in the spare bedroom of our single family home, with access to a private bathroom with a tub and shower. The home has 4 bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms. There is a good sized back yard that is sunny and fenced. There is a large spacious kitchen and dining room, with a deck and BBQ.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Publicl transport is within one minute walk from the front door. Some of the local sights will be calgary tower, calgary zoo, Herritage Park, Inglewood Bird Sanctuary and nature center, Telus Sparks, 17th Ave and Kensington and Inglewood area with tgeir trendy shops and coffee shops, Museums and tons of lakes and bucking and biking trails in the city and within an hour drive from Calgary.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25hours a week max


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 242329191624