Immerse yourself in work, play and culture on Savary Island, BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

235 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    74.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Located on a small island in BC Canada. Looking for both part time and full time help.

    The cleaning of cabins is a paid position.
    And the dates for that is July-end of August. Be great to have a couple people.

    In my other business we provide accommodations, food, activities for guests. This is my main focus and my responsibility. At times I may ask for a hand which may be an hour or two from time to time and will be paid work as well. Everyone helps or takes turn in doing dishes and general keeping the place tidy and functional.

    Everyone stays in our glamping tents. Likelihood you may share with one or two other person. Staff tents have single beds or can be a double if you are a couple. Looking for someone that likes water/fishing/gardening/hiking.

    In my down time I love being out on my boat fishing/prawning/tootling about or sitting around a campfire, I love to cook too and will be installing a pizza oven... you are welcome to join in.

    We are just getting our solar and wifi back up and running. Our place is a bit more on the rustic side with an outdoor outhouse and outdoor shower.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    It will be a great experience. You will have time off to enjoy this beautiful island, meet new people and learn some new skills and learn about Canadian culture and history. And if English isn’t your first language... lots of opportunity to practice.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Depending on your skills and how many staff we will have...

    Your main source of work will be to clean rental cabins Thursday - Monday from July - End of August. This is changing for 2022.

    On occasion there may be an hour of so of extra paid work too.
    We pay $16/hr.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I’ve helped many Homestay students over the last 15 years with their English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Glamping tent with single or double bed... depending if you are a couple....

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Beaches/trails/kayak, snorkel/fish etc I love spending my free time on my boat either fishing, prawning our watching the sea life. I also enjoy gardening...would love to have some chickens and make my place more self sustainable. Also enjoy cooking and love learning. You are always welcome to join in on whatever I’m doing or go explore on your own. The beaches are amazing. Our Island is often called the Hawaii of the North.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    ~ 20hours a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 237366518271