Come and volunteer in beautiful green Galicia. Northern Spain

Country

España

128 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    40
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/12/2019

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Early retired Organic farmers now living in Galicia 'Green Spain' in a very small aldea situated 30k aprox from the historic town of Lugo.
    Our aim is to be as self sufficient as is possible, we are renovation a very old farm house, we are animal lovers and have several cats and dogs as well as farm animals. Help needed on the next part of our renovation, some building and block laying would be involved.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We mainly need help with the next part of our renovation on the house, someone who can mix cement , lay blocks or would like a go at pointing the old stone walls.We expect four to five hours of work a day, five days a week. We like people who are environmentally aware and know the difference between need and want and interested in the natural world. We are not nine to five people, and the hours can be worked as you wish.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Double bedroom, share the rest of the house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We prefer mature couples there is always work to be done in the garden for the ladies, or single mature men. We are 4k from the village and anyone wanting night clubs wont find them here, although there are several bars in the village. The area is full of wild life and there are many beautiful walks in the area. we like our helpers to be part of the family and treat them as such. All of our veg are home produced and organic and meat is sourced locally. We do not 'do' junk food and try to only buy Spanish

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 23515431124a