Help with childcare and live with us in Pushkar, India

Country

India

22 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/04/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a British woman living in Pushkar, Rajasthan with my 8yr old son for three months - January to March 2020. I am looking for someone to help care for my son while I am working. We are living in a house in the spiritual town of Pushkar.

    UPDATE: we are looking for someone to join us from around 8th March to 26th March

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will be living with an English family in a beautiful part of Rajasthan. You will be able to absorb the amazing Indian culture. Staying and working here will give you a unique understanding of Indian life.

    Pushkar is a spiritual and inspiring place surrounded by desert countryside and villages.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am living and working in Rajasthan, India for three months and need someone to help around the house, childcare and home-schooling my 8 year old son. You will live with us and have a shared room in our rented house. It doesn't matter what nationality you are but you will need to have good English to help my son. You should also be fun, inspiring and be willing to get involved with our family life and Indian culture.

    You must love animals (I work for an animal welfare charity), children, and India and have a positive attitude. There will be opportunity for plenty of free time and short trips away to explore this amazing country. I have been visiting this area on an annual basis for 11 years, so I know the area well and have many contacts and friends. I will be working at a local animal charity.

    My son's particular strengths are maths, languages and music (he is learning guitar), he will have some regular school studies as well as 'life learning' through activities and experiences. He will be doing studies based on the English national curriculum and online learning. If you can help him with music, and any other skills you may have, that would be great. He loves Lego, puzzles and technology. He currently has a local tutor for maths.

    We are vegetarian, and would prefer a vegetarian helper (the town of Pushkar is vegetarian also). Don't mind if you smoke as long as not in the house or around my son.
    You will receive accommodation and shared meals in return for your help. We have a modern, private house a short walk from the main bazaar of Pushkar. You will be sharing a room with my colleague, an Anglo-Indian woman. We have a balcony and large rooftop. You must be responsible, conscientious and be able to provide references.

    Although we will require help for 3 months you do not need to come for the whole time. I would prefer a commitment of at least one month though to cause least disruption to my son's routine.

    If you have skils in social media, marketing, website design and seo, video production then these may alos be useful for the charity.

    Do get in touch if you would like to know more or have any questions.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will share a room with a young Anglo-Indian female in our rented house. We have a comfortable, modern house not far from the main markets and holy lake of Pushkar. We have a large rooftop ideal for yoga.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There will be opportunity to either accompany us on excursions and trips to places of interest, or to have some time off for yourself and experience other things the area has to offer. In Pushkar there are places to study yoga, dance, music, cooking, jewellery making and more.

    It is a very chilled out place with many foreign tourists, shops, cafes and restaurants.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 223321478997