Help us with gardening and reforestation project in the country side of the Galapagos Islands, Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

actualizado  

60 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello todos, Buenos Dias! We are an happy couple, Wilson and Mirian, Galapageños and married since 27 years.

    My name is Miriam, I graduated in eco turismo. My husband and I love nature and we have been working since 20 years to protect endemic plant and to save endangered species of Galapagos.

    If you enjoy physical work in the outdoors, reforestation, gardening and teachning english, come help us !

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn all about the endemic plants and species of Galapagos. We are happy to share our knowledge of organic gardening and nature. Learning about our Galapagos Island life style.You can also contribute by adopting your tree, the same one that will be cared for and protected.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help will include helping with maintenance around the house, teaching English to my daughter, planting in the nursery and reforestation. etc.
    support us in heavy gardening tasks, create beautiful recreational spaces for children and family. Create desert style garden spaces, Galapagos is 100% volcanic. The important thing is to value and take advantage of the rocks for gardening.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Español: Fluido
    Inglés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own bedroom and you will share the house with 4 others helpers. You will have access to a kitchen where you can cook your own meal. Food is not provided. The house is located in the highland of Santa Cruz island which is about 5 km from the main town Puerto Ayora. Walking distances to local public transport is about 15 minutes. We do not have Internet and phone access at home, you can use our bicycle when available.

    The volunteer house is a large and comfortable space to use, the bedrooms are independent, it has a bathroom with cold water, a kitchen with furniture to store food and crockery, the utensils are basic but usable, a completely new fridge, if you are vegan, You can store your food without problem. a large patio with gardens and areas for barbecue.

    You can use the kitchen to cook your own food.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Helpers can visit all the beautiful attraction of Santa Cruz Islands during their time off such as Tortuga Bay, the Darwin Station, las Grietas etc.

    Always consider the details,
    Galapagos is a bit expensive, unlike the mainland, but there is a market where you can do your shopping and it's cheaper.
    Our project is 4km away from the city, you can walk, that's a 25-minute walk or you can go up by bus, it costs 0.50 cents, the last bus ends its journey at 9 at night, then you walk 10 minutes to the house.

    The place where we live is very quiet and has many trees.

    Galapagos is 100% salt water, that's why We must buy water in a tank, this costs 2.00 dollars, it is 20 liters, each tank.
    It is important that you comply with the visiting rules, respect the sites to avoid losing or having an accident.

    All the volunteers when they arrive at the house are part of the family, for this reason we will always be concerned about each one, each volunteer must make their own food, organize the space to always have order, we live very close to home, we are always exchanging dialogue.
    Galapagos is a different world, where we have a lot of peace and always live in harmony.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    15 hours per week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.7)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.7)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 221452522916