Come and assist with small projects and enjoy nature in Bøstad, Norway

Country

Noruega

39 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    54.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 25 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a 60 years old male with experience from working with my hands on different building projects. I also have long time experience from forest work, hunting and gathering, and find the best time spend in the nature, just for pleasure og useful activities. I am local and know the region quite well. I am an architect and a designer as well.

    My partner is doing most of the gardening, tourist management and the inhouse work. She is a good sosial worker and also like to spend time in the forest. Berry-picking is a favourite. She have a good sosial network in the region. She is born german, and have lived in Norway for the last 7 years.

    We are both pensioner now, and work just part-time ourselves, or not at all. We will coordinate and share the time with our Workawayers.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can practice language and training handcraft skills with the travellers. So as building skills, type of traditionel wooden house building in northern Norway. We speak fluently, more or less, norwegian, english and german. Swedish and danish are well understood. The travelers can benefit from an open minded host, where creative suggestions to improve our daily living are very welcome.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Different sorts of maintaining cottage, fences, garden, smaller building projects, developing small art projects for pleasure and good life.
    Mainly restoring, carpenetring and painting help.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Norwegian: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A modern holiday house in a small village close to the see. There are one main bedroom with a king size bed, a modern bathroom, with WC and a shower, a living room and kitchen combined, and a small loft for 2 persons to sleep. Also a external sauna and a private garden and parking place. All close to the sea and a wonderful landscape and a lot of hiking possibilities

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The house is located in the village Unstad, Vestvågøy municipality, in the Lofoten archipelago. Unstad is a small farm and fisherman village, famous for its popular surfing beach. Great surfing possibilities and possibility to get in contact with a lot of the people visiting the place. There are two surfers/tourist cafes on the spot, nice sosial meeting places.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I have several sites for placing a car or campervan. Better to look around when actual. Rural areas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    If the person stays in his/her/their own camper/car/tent, pets are naturally very welcome! The guest house is not suitable for pets due to other users and allergy, fur and dirt.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 217396223497