Help out in our home in Toowoomba, Australia

Country

Australia

11 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/10/2020

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Usually, we love adventure and sharing experiences, as well as kicking back and taking things slow with a BBQ or movie. We frequent markets and festivals, as well as local busk walking trails and parklands.

    However, with SARS CoV-2 doing its rounds, this brings a change to everyone's lifestyle and plans. We are taking social distancing seriously and try to avoid spreading and catching this virus. We are open to having a traveler stay, however they absolutely MUST adhere to good hygiene and not expect to be out and about every day. As we also do not really have a need or many jobs to do and have lost income, we would just ask you to pay your own food/extras. We would still ask for a few jobs around the house part of day-to-day living and participating in keeping a good atmosphere.

    We are not rural and have four hospitals in our town, reliable shopping centers and a vegetable garden. There are many parks and walking tracks near our home to walk and get daily exercise. We try not to sit watching TV all day and will be fasting for Ramadan in the coming weeks. That being said, our house is not suitable for quarantining if you are fresh from interstate.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in a gorgeous regional town that showcases the beauty and simplicity of the Australian lifestyle.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Light house duties such as ironing clothes, wiping windows etc Small weeding and planting jobs occasionally. General cleaning up after yourself.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A king-single bed in a private room with a shared, clean bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Although in drought, the garden city has much to offer to people wanting to slow down and take in our beautiful surrounds. Bushwalking, traditional farming experiences, parklands, great food, great people, a summer Christmas, cultural and religious cohesion and so much more! We are not too far from Brisbane and the Sunshine Coast, but also rural towns that are a whole other experience.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2-3 hours light duties 3-4 days a week.


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 197639365687