Spend time with our kids doing fun activities in Ballyferriter, Kerry, Ireland

  • Irlanda
  • 10 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 31/01/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Kay, I am 47 and have 2 kids called Alice and Freddy. My husbands name is Ruairi, he's also 47. Kids are 6.8 an 3. My neighbours dog and cat lives with us while we are at our home. We live in Cork in Ireland for the school term, and then for the summer I move to Ballyferriter, Dingle, Kerry for the months of July and August. My husband works in Cork from Monday to Friday and then returns to Ballyferriter for the weekend.

    I would love to get some help with the kids, just doing simple stuff like art work, reading, playing, going to the beach to keep the kids occupied.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We speak English, I feel international cultural exchange increases the traveler's chances of employability, but it also helps them gain skills for their future jobs. We love to do outdoor activities, swimming running and enjoying the fresh air. I feel the traveler would enjoy his/her time living with us for this short period.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I work from home, and have 2 kids, one aged 6 (will be 7 in June) and one 3 year old girl. We live in Kerry, place called Ballyferriter, it's very beautiful, I would like someone to take the kids to the beach and play with them from 9-1 while I work. Also can the kids can be taken care of at home depending on the weather. I would someone to do fun stuff with them while I work, maybe some arts and crafts, reading books, simple stuff, building sand castles on the beach

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Irish: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I love languages, my son who is 6 learns irish and Spanish at school

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    4 bedroom house. We have 2 guest bedrooms, the traveler can avail of the en suite bedroom and a brand new bathroom was installed a few months ago. We purchased the house 2 years ago and renovated it, so everything is very new. It's a beautiful home with lots of room, and a big garden to wander in outside. We are 900m from the beach.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live 10 mins from Dingle, there is a local bus service which goes to and from Dingle everyday. Also from Dingle you can get connecting buses to many destinations around Ireland. We are situated on the Slea Head Drive is the name of a very scenic loop route, beginning and ending at Dingle, in the westernmost part of the Dingle Peninsula, in southwest County Kerry, Ireland.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have really good wifi, and it's unlimited use. I work from home so I need wifi to be very good. It will be free to the user who will stay with us

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Hello we have a big area outside where you can park a campervan/motorhome during your stay

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 195961221345

Fotos

Comentarios

Join our family of six in beautiful West Cork, Ireland
Come live the Irish experience in a gentle rural setting in Castlebar, Ireland