Help Gerd & Ali with their little baby and enjoy the outdoors in Sort, Spain

Country

España

7 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there,

    We are Gerd and Ali from Spain. We live in a small town in the middle of the catalan pyrenees called Sort. Sort is famous for its whitewater rafting/kayaking as well as for a bunch of outdoor sports.

    We both are whitewater kayakers who travel all year round searching for new rivers and adventures. Although we travel pretty much all year our base camp is Sort where we use to go back for a while once per year to work, visit family and hanging out with friends.

    This year we just had a baby called Riu. He was born in January 13th so he´s five months-old now.

    We are currently in the US and will be heading back to Sort in mid July. We both will be working as a kayak instructors during the summer so we're looking for someone who would like to stay with us in August, take care of our little baby, and help us with some domestic stuff just a few hours a day. Although there´s not a fixed schedule we´ll probably need you to take care of our baby between 11 a 14 (more or less. ) from Monday to Friday .And you´ll have the rest of the day for yourself, get out and explore this beautiful valley and make new friends.

    We live in a small apartment in Sort downtown. The apartment has one bathroom and two bedrooms, (ours and the guests one which is located on the attic and it has no door but it is completely separated from ours).

    For us the most important requirements are:

    -Native English speaker

    -Non smoker

    -Friendly and easygoing person

    -Experience taking care of babies/kids

    On another note I want to mention that we are a Vegan family so our meals are always plant-based. We understand it’s hard to find a person who could possible fulfill all these requirements so we don’t mind if you are an omnivorous person. However you should be aware in case you want to share the meals with us the main diet will be plant-based but you will be welcome to use the kitchen and cook yourself whatever you want.

    So this is it! Just give us a shout if you would like to hang out with us this summer and we can chat to know each other a little more.

    Cheers,

    Gerd, Ali & Riu :)

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Ayuda en casa

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you are an outdoorsy person and you like sports we'll be happy to take you to do river activities. However please know that summer season is pretty busy and tiring for us so we won't be able to do it very often but definitely will do our best to also connect you with people so you can have a great time!

    If you are not an sports person it's okay, there is lots of "life" in Sort during summer season, lots of tourism, restaurants and lots of places to visit, such a small towns and little museums, as well as little walks surrounded by a beautiful scenery.

    August is also when all the festivities of Sort as well as of most small villages around take place so you won´t have time to get bored!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    - Watching our baby for a couple or three hours a day while (put him to sleep and hanging out in the house while he's napping or playing or taking him for a walk while we're gone. My husband and I usually work different schedule so we swap when we're done. However somedays we might be away at the same time only for a couple hours so we would need someone to take care of him at this time frame. We work as a kayak instructors pretty close to the house so they could even come see us at work and hang out there.

    If they stay at the house there would be no one else with them so this person should feel comfortable taking care and hanging out with six-months-old babies . It's not a hard task but obviously you need to be a responsable and a sweet person and willing to take good care of him.

    - Helping us with easy domestic stuff such as doing dishes, laundry, little daily cleaning of the house, and keep your room nice & clean.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    Catalan, Spanish, English, French

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Small room, with a low queen bed. Little furniture (cabinet for your cloths and a rack for other personal stuff). The room has no door but it is located in a completely separated floor.

    We do three meals a day (Breakfast, lunch and dinner). However summer si busy so meal time may vary a little depending on the day but you´ll be always welcome to help yourself and cook your own food whenever you get hungry.

    Meals are mainly plant-based so we rather do not buy any meat, fish, eggs nor dairy. However you are welcome to buy yourself this stuff and cook it.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There's lots of bars and restaurants in town. There´s also a public swimming pool (which you can get a daily or a monthly pass), and a gym in case you want to sign up and go do your work outs. As for transport, there's a bus that goes by Sort twice a day and takes you to other small towns in the area so you can go explore places.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

This is us! :)
Número de referencia de anfitrión: 195771257877