Spend time in our family home in a lovely traditional crofting village on the Isle of Skye

Country

Gran Bretaña

actualizado  

374 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    67.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Looking for someone ideally for a minimum of a month to 6 weeks and more, if able to stay longer.

    Tarskavaig is a crofting village on the West coast of Sleat on the Isle of Skye in Scotland. It sits in a glen which meets Tarskavaig Bay and lies opposite the Isles of Eigg, Rum and Canna.

    Tarskavaig is a traditional crofting village with a high number of Gaelic speakers, several families with children, and active crofters.

    We are looking for someone to help in the home with some cleaning, preparing meals and spending sometime as a companion to our elderly father.

    On the family Croft there is 3 horses, one highland Kiona, one eriskay Coco and a wee Shetland Jo Jo which you would be welcome to spend as much time as you like with.

    We also have Meg the dog and Culag the cat.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Experience life in a small remote community. Lots of beautiful scenery, fresh air and spending time with the family and family pets.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Looking for general help in the house. Some Cleaning, food preparation and elderly companion.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Gaelic (Scottish): Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bedroom within the family home with full use of all facilities. Shared bathroom with one other person.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Happy to answer any questions you may have.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 189645227711