1 / 4

Teach us all about your language and culture in Kings Stanley, UK

  • Gran Bretaña
  • 62 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 31/01/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Where to start, a busy household coming and going all the time getting involved in much of life as possible. My two teenage boys and I are involved in lots of sports!
    Basically we are hoping for a helping motivational hand to join in with DIY projects around the house and gardening and a little bit of help with everyday boring stuff, including cooking, cleaning and looking after our two adorable small friendly dogs.
    We live in a lovely village with amazing countryside walks, just a few minutes into the hillside and common areas. Good transport links by train and bus to local towns, the stunning Cotswolds area and direct link to London.

    We’ve had Japanese students and people from different countries stay before and enjoy welcoming them into our family unit and learning about different cultures, I see it as virtual Geography lessons, what better way for my children to learn until they can go travelling themselves. We are primarily a vegan household, however my boys will still grab any opportunity to eat meat, usually when they visit their Dad who also lives locally and very much involved.
    I’ve recently started Spanish at college so would love the opportunity to practice. Always wanting to learn more about everything 😃

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We involve whoever comes to stay with us with as many of our usual activities as possible to get a real feel for English culture and then love a good trip to some classic tourist spots too, not forgetting of course trying to help with any language desires

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Redecorating a bedroom at the moment : Plastering, decorating, building a bed from a kit. Daily things: cooking, dog walking, gardening, cleaning.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Finally started a Spanish language course

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Caravan or bedroom in house

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 185769127354

Comentarios (1)

Fotos

Comentarios


Help out with our endurance horses and be part of the family in Alkborough, UK
Help at our nature Conservation farm in South Devon, UK