Hang out and help out in our home and with our animals in paradise Oahu, Hawaii, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

116 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/07/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We have a 5 bedroom beach cottage style home three blocks from the beach in one of the most desirable neighborhoods on Oahu. 10 minute walk from the beach and 1.5mi from the highest ranked beach in the country (Kailua Beach) which is a very popular kiteboarding destination if you know how. There are four adult roommmates with no children. I am Chuck (female, 32yo), and my brother Jeffrey (30yo) lives here as well. We have one other roommate right now and are looking for another in addition to you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Beautiful Oahu is full of outdoor activities. Our household frequently roller skates, kiteboards, hikes, has beach days, skydives, bikes, slacklines, and more! You are welcome with us in any of our outdoor activities. You will have access to a large amount of beach gear and a fully furnished room. I speak multiple languages (badly), to include French and Greek. We are an openminded and communal household with a love of extreme sports. We hope you are, too!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have many household projects going on at any given time and would love to be able to skillshare. We love to cook and would love to trade recipes! Any communal meals will be covered by us. My brother and I were raised learning to cook wholesome foods made with locally sourced ingredients, and we continue to do that here. Needless to say, we are foodies and love to cook.

    We are looking to exchange a fully furnished bedroom for help around the house to include laundry, basic household chores, some communal cooking, gardening, and animal care. Our house is a communal type that shares in many responsibilities, and we have a great love of animals. We have three cats, three kittens, a giant happy dog, eight ducks, and five chickens that we may need help with occasionally.

    My brother, Jeffrey does local hikes and comes home with countless local fruits (and even hunts goat). If you are looking to have a special Hawaii experience and eat and cook mainly with locally sourced produce and meat (as well as go out fruit and goat hunting), you are welcome to join us in the kitchen or on the mountains, and we would love to learn how to cook the foods of your country.

    Due to our expansive garden and extensive connections, we have a smorgasbord of free food of the highest quality to share as a household to include goat, eggs, duck, chicken, boar, tropical fruits, and most herbs used in American cooking. You are welcome to grow any herb you like for your own dishes, as long as we can find some seeds!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Greek: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I have a passion for language and would love a French or Greek speaking friend to practice French, Greek, and English with

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own furnished bedroom with a large closet and ceiling fan. There is parking on site and you will have occasional use of our spare vehicle (drivers license is required).

    Any communal cooking done in the home is covered by us, and you will have access to almost unlimited local fruits, vegetables, eggs, and meats (and anything else from the markets we get). We love to cook and want to exchange recipes and skills with our guest!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The bus system on Oahu is rather good compared to the rest of the United States, and this is the premier tourist destination in the world. You'll never tire of things to do or places to go. And we’re super inclusive!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Our internet is honestly a little slow, especially if you’re far from the router. But we’re happy to consider digital nomads!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 174892733485