Help a young Digital Nomad and discover the city in Lausanne, Switzerland

Country

Suiza

229 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/08/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    81.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 16 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

     

  • Medallas

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello everyone !

    My name is Melody and I am a French girl currently living in Lausanne with my partner and our dog Pepito.
    I have been travelling the world for a few years as a digital nomad and I am currently developing a website for language learning, and also a new immersive language program in Switzerland.

    I did so many Workaways over the past years that I thought it would be a great way to get help for my website while giving back to some fellow travelers who want to discover Switzerland !

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Ayuda con idiomas
    Ayuda informática / Internet
    Enseñar

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    During you stay, you will be able to discover the city of Lausanne.
    There is a lot of museum that you can visit, you can swim in the lake in the summer, hike in the UNESCO vineyard, enjoy the snow in the winter, visit all the surrounding Swiss cities or even cross the Geneva lake with the ferry to visit the city of Evian on the French side of the lake.

    Also when I am not working, I will be more than happy to show you around and maybe take the car to go visit something further away. Even if I have been living here for 2 years, I love doing touristic stuff and discover new things in this region.

    Also during the evening we love to cook so we could have nice dinner together, have a movie night, play games (we organize quite often game nights with a couple of friends) and we also like to go out in the city to have a few drinks so you'll be more than welcome to come with us.
    If you are interested in learning French I could also teach you since I'm a French teacher :)

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    These are the type of work I am currently looking for :
    (Please note that I usually accept short term stay, meaning one week to 10 days max)

    CURRENTLY LOOKING FOR NATIVE JAPANESE SPEAKERS !!!
    Translation from English to Japanese, or French to Japanese (accepting 2 weeks since it's a long project )


    - Translation
    Translate short articles from my website, or do some proofreading.
    -> at the moment : Japanese needed ( but other languages could be welcomed )

    - French Data base (For French speakers only, but not necessarily natives )
    Help me build a french data base for my online class (pdf, video, podcast, pinterest wall with pictures…)

    - Yoga / fitness instructor
    If you are a yoga or fitness instructor you can stay at my place and teach me yoga once a day :)


    And maybe some other some job that I might need …
    You will not work more than 4 hours per day. It would be most likely 3h in the morning, and then we can have a 30 minutes session every evening to prepare the next day. So you will have the whole afternoon as free time, and also the weekend. I am very flexible regarding the working hours so if you prefer working in the evening it's also fine :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Japanese: Fluido
    Portuguese: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own private room in our flat to sleep at night. During the day, this room is my office so might use it to skype my clients, but you can use the rest of the flat which is quite big.
    We have a large living room with an open kitchen, and also a veranda which has a view on the forest and the lake in the distance. It’s well furnished with couch, table and barbecue, so that’s the best place in the summer to have dinner or chill during the day.
    Since we have 2 bathroom, you will have your own private bathroom as well.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The apartment is located 20 minutes away from the center with public transportation. There is not much around to be honest, because it's a residential area, but the bus station is just down the apartment building and the subway station 4 stops away. Meaning you can be at the lake in less than 30 minutes.

    Also you might know that Switerzland is a super expensive country ... I have been travelling on a budget myself so just so you know that a daily transportation card is 9.-CHF (which is approximately 9$ per day) and you probably have to take that into account when coming here. However, my boyfriend and I will be more than happy to drive you somewhere during the weekend so you can explore other parts of Switzerland.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

The vineyard where you can hike
A picture of me so you know what I look like :)
Pepito our dog, and my little assistant :)
I can take you paddle boarding on the lake with my dog :)
The room where you will be sleeping
The veranda where you can chill
Our living room



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 161836276982