Help looking after our three dogs and with DIY in West Cork, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

21 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/06/2022

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Michelle. My fiancé and I would like to open our home to someone willing to help out with gardening, painting, house work, DIY projects, and caring for our three dogs.
    I love to cook and bake, and my fiancé has a keen interest in computers and gaming.
    We live in West Cork, 40 minutes from the City Centre, easily accessible by bus.
    Our town is full of traditional Irish culture with pubs, cafés and a weekly farmers market.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our home is in walking distance to the local town so it’s a great way to see the area safely and cheaply!
    I love to cook and bake and would be happy to share any skills required in the kitchen.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The help required will vary depending on when you arrive!
    We have recently moved into our home, so painting outdoor and garden maintenance may be needed.
    A few odd jobs around the home like hanging shelves, light housework and looking after our three dogs.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a 3 bed home with 2 full bathrooms and one WC in a quiet housing estate.
    You would have your own room with a double bed with under bed storage, a night stand and a chest of drawers for clothing.
    The main bathroom has a bath/shower combo.
    We have a garden that gets good sun in the summer evenings, a great place to unwind with a glass of wine!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your free time you can visit the local town, catch the bus into Cork City for some shopping, visit the seaside town of Kinsale which is also accessible by a very cheap local bus. Kinsale is on the water with lovely restaurants, pubs, shops and has a great equestrian centre which I myself attend if that’s an interest of yours!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 152952467284