Couple needed for help in two large gardens and two houses in Dartmouth, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

163 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/05/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    128

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 11 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are looking for a couple to help us in the garden - at the moment, specifically to increase the size of our raised vegetable beds. It's heavy work but in a beautiful garden with big views over the rolling Devon countryside. There are lots of lovely little lambs in the fields around us at the moment. If it is raining there is some alternative work inside painting. We live about 2 miles outside beautiful Dartmouth and also 2 miles from a fantastic beach and there are lots of countryside walks all around us.

    We have some friends who live in Dartmouth overlooking the River Dart who sometimes need similar help and if you are a couple looking for a two week plus placement, we suggest spending one week here and one week there. Have a look at them on workaway - workaway.info/998172932731-en.html.

    We are professionals and we run our own company. We are friendly and sociable people with a lot of friends and we love the outdoor life - we walk, cycle, sail, swim, ski and climb. We also love to cook and enjoy making healthy, mainly organic food. We have 7 grown-up children between us who have all left home but who regularly come to stay. It would be useful but not essential for you to have your own car so you can easily get out and about - but it's only a 40 minute walk into town (the local bus is 10 minutes walk away) or about a 40 minute walk to the beach along beautiful pathways and lanes.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will see a lovely part of South West England and will improve your language skills by chatting to us over dinner.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have a large garden and there is always plenty of work to do - it's hard work but in a very beautiful environment! If the weather is not suitable for gardening then someone with experience in painting and decorating will always have something to do in the house. We also have small building projects sometimes.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a large home which has a self contained annexe which would suit a couple of workaways who want a bit of privacy depending on availability as sometimes it gets rented out. The annexe is attached to the main house and is a lovely space to be in with its own small kitchen, lounge and dining room (see photos) with a wood burner and has a king size bedroom and two bathrooms. There are plenty of other lovely bedrooms which can be used instead if we have paying guests staying. There is a lovely big garden with amazing views and a wonderful fire pit right down at the bottom, perfect for relaxing on summer evenings. If you are a single person, there are plenty of nice rooms and we have a few different lounge areas where you can spend sometime. We are happy spend time with our volunteers over dinner but we like our own privacy after dinner so you need to be happy to spend some time on your own.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in an exceptionally beautiful part of England which is very popular with tourists. The local people are very friendly and the transport links are not bad so that visitors could easily get down into Cornwall, up to Bristol etc to see some of the sights. The nearest train station is in Totnes and this connects with fast trains directly to London (3 hours). One hour away is Exeter airport and two hours away is Bristol Airport. You can catch the bus from Totnes to Dartmouth.
    You can look at a website discoverdartmouth.com or bythdart.co.uk for plenty of information of things to see and do in this area.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 152286387472