Come and help me to develop a veggie garden and enjoy nature in Northern California, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

255 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/05/2022

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi! My name is Max and I am living in a beautiful mountain above the largest lake in California, Clear Lake surrounded by oaks and five volcanoes and hot springs . I have a 9 year old son Benjamin who visits and hangs out with me every weekend. He likes playing outdoors (he also likes video games, but I try to keep him involved with more creative and social activities) and play soccer and during the summers we always go to the nearby rivers. Also i have a big friendly dog, Messi who got the name for his soccer skills, he gets along with kids, and other animals, you can bring your pet if you want to.
    I've been living in the area for 8 years and i almost know every cool hangout spot in here that I can show you, I would love to share my 10 years of farming experience and to learn from other people's opinions and cultural development.
    In this season we are just starting to construct the veggie garden (I really enjoy cooking healthy and organic, and I would warmly welcome your cultural cooking) and will begin building platform for camping this summer.
    We are currently in the process of starting to raise chickens I have 7, (number 1 and number 2 are pretty wild now) for sure I'm going to put them proper names.i am planning to extend the veggie farm and raise more farm animals (there are 6 awesome white heritage turkeys coming on their way!). Other than that we can work on fun building projects in the farm and remodel the garden.
    i am always open for new ideas and together we can come up with some fun projects. Also i love playing my crystal bowls and if you like i could teach you !

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I love to cook and am always share ways to eat healthy. You can get to experience a part of Northern California which offers so much in all aspects of life. I am located 2 hours from San Francisco, 3 hours from Lake Tahoe, and 2 hours to the Pacific Ocean. There are plenty of creeks and lakes near by that you can go and enjoy. There are plenty of mountains you can go on hikes and near by trails to run, and i can take you or show you guys nice hangout spots in the area The property is covered with beautiful flowers and trees with an iconic view.Temperature is dry and varies because of the elevation. It is the ideal place if you want to enjoy the tranquility and work at the same time. Also theirs a pool which will be opened in every summers.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Any building, gardening, or farming skills are highly desired. Mostly hands-on help. Being outside a lot. Carpentry is a plus because i am planning to redesign the garden with new upcoming projects. Mostly we work on planting and building the veggie beds during few hours in the morning and evenings until 8 or 9 pm. Raising the veggie beds, watering the plants, spraying them, taking care of the animals is necessary.
    You can take the time off in the afternoons for your work or i always go down to the creek or Blue lakes to jump in and relax . Just really looking for people with a positive outlook on life and who is willing to work hard. I can consider paying you for your work if you are doing a good job and willing to stay long term.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I have an extra bedroom that is a available. Also there is plenty of space for camping outside. I completed this house 4 years ago with my father. There are two bathrooms, two bedrooms, living room, kitchen, and deck. I'm would like to install a non chlorinated hot tub and maybe a wood burning sauna.

    We will provide food.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are 10 minutes drive to town. Harbin hot springs is 20 minutes away. Clearlake is 10 minutes away. we can drive and pick you up if you need a ride.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 151242535896