Help a family of ex-travellers with the kids and cleaning in a permaculture environment in Queensland, Australia

Country

Australia

106 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/01/2022

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, I am an ex french backpacker who arrived in australia 13 years ago, since then I got married had kids and now divorced. I am single with 2 boys 6 and 9 years old, plus a dozen of chickens and ducks, we also have a dog at the moment . I have just settled in this 2 acres proprety in Gympie where I am setting it up with permaculture principles. I have 8 years experience in growing food and permaculture design. I love being outside in the garden. Ideally I would have love bigger land and create a community, I love the village feel and I miss the backpacking community. Long stay are better is we go along good together. We eat organic and I homeschool my oldest son, I try to make everything from scratch and have a minimalist life style. I have learnt a lot about homesteading and self sufficiency since my early 20s and I am happily sharing my knowledge with the ones around me. I have different options for your stay it can be a bedroom in a share house or if you have a campervan it can be a nice spot in the garden. I am mainly looking for connections and good time together. It would be about 1h/day or 1day/week help just for accomodation if you are camping or 2h/day if you staying in the house, you will have to organise your food ( we have plenty in the garden if you wish). Too many dietary needs nowdays and I like having my meals with the kids. Most of the help will be alongside with me in the garden or preserving the harvest, making things or looking after the kids. I like having people who are 25y old or older but if you are younger and mature it can work too. We would like have families with kids too.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am french now living in australia for the last 13years and I have traveled all around the world before settle here and also travel around australia twice. I love talking traveling even if now I am more into homesteading and growing food, travel will always be in my heart.

    There is plenty to do and see around Gympie, we are 5min drive from the mothar mountain rock pool where you can explore the bush and swim. There is the beautiful Mary river where you can fish, swim or kayak. Museums, library and art gallery often offers exibitions, Gympie is full of history and nature. Once you have explored all what Gympie has to offer you can easily go to Noosa and all the sunshine coast.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We usually do 2 days trial to see if we all like each others and can be extend to a week or more if affinities

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a double and a single room in the house. If you traveling by car/van you could also park it in the garden.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Any size, any shape is fine we have a lot of space

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    7 or 14 hours



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 149411791798